Reckless

Jesse Sykes & The Sweet Hereafter - Reckless Burning (2002)  Music

Posted by Designol at April 4, 2018
Jesse Sykes & The Sweet Hereafter - Reckless Burning (2002)

Jesse Sykes & The Sweet Hereafter - Reckless Burning (2002)
EAC | FLAC | Tracks (Cue&Log) ~ 258 Mb | Mp3 (CBR320) ~ 106 Mb | Scans included | 00:42:34
Alternative Singer/Songwriter, Alternative Country-Rock | Label: Fargo | # FA20299

Taking what talents they've garnered from previous bands such as Hominy and Whiskeytown, lead singer Jesse Sykes and guitarist Phil Wandscher are onto something far bigger than the two could have foreseen. The opening title track lends itself as much to Margo Timmins as it does to a latter-day Lucinda Williams à la "Lonely Girls" in its almost morose tempo and arrangements, making the nearly seven-minute song glide along effortlessly and, to the listener, far shorter. The following numbers offer the same barren sounds, evoking images of members recording the songs in a log cabin. The well-trodden but solidly produced tracks never waver, especially "Doralee" and the slightly upbeat, honky tonk of "Lonely Hill." Resembling a trace of Neil Young's "Harvest Moon," the tune discusses heartbreak over a cross between Appalachian music and traditional country twang. "Don't Let Me Go" is another fine gem that doesn't stray too far from Sykes' strong points.
The Deals That Made the World: Reckless Ambition, Backroom Negotiations, and the Hidden Truths of Business

The Deals That Made the World: Reckless Ambition, Backroom Negotiations, and the Hidden Truths of Business by Jacques Peretti
English | March 27th, 2018 | ASIN: B072HLQTXZ, ISBN: 006269829X | 325 Pages | EPUB | 1.28 MB

Filled with startling observations and thought-provoking findings, an award-winning BBC investigative reporter’s compelling and informative look at twelve business deals that have transformed the modern world.

Drowning in Oil: BP & the Reckless Pursuit of Profit  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by AlexGolova at March 19, 2018
Drowning in Oil: BP & the Reckless Pursuit of Profit

Drowning in Oil: BP & the Reckless Pursuit of Profit by Loren C. Steffy
English | 20 Dec. 2010 | ASIN: B004BKJB7I | 305 Pages | MOBI | 508.04 KB

Reckless Years: A Diary of Love and Madness [Audiobook]  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by First1 at Jan. 21, 2018
Reckless Years: A Diary of Love and Madness [Audiobook]

Reckless Years: A Diary of Love and Madness [Audiobook] by Heather Chaplin
English | July 11th, 2017 | ASIN: B072JV4Y2Z | MP3@64 kbps | 8 hrs 34 mins | 235.63 MB
Narrator: Heather Chaplin

In this memoir, a woman tries to reinvent her life after divorce and discovers that sometimes finding yourself is not all it's cracked up to be.

Brittnee Belt - Reckless Heart (2018)  Music

Posted by Fizzpop at Jan. 6, 2018
Brittnee Belt - Reckless Heart (2018)

Brittnee Belt - Reckless Heart (2018)
MP3 CBR 320 kbps | 29:52 | 68 MB
Country, Rock, Indie, Alternative | Label: B Squared Music Group

Brittnee truly wears her heart on her sleeve, penning and openly performing personal and emotional songs with a heartfelt, yet up-tempo charge. Being emotional does not necessary mean to perform ballads: Brittnee’s versatile and eclectic songwriting lead her to use music as a catalyst, as away to express experiences from her own life, almost as if her tunes were pages from a beautifully written journal; chockfull of hopes and dreams, but also regrets and heartbreak.

Reckless - Lebendige Schatten (repost)  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by roxul at Jan. 2, 2018
Reckless - Lebendige Schatten (repost)

Cornelia Funke, "Reckless - Lebendige Schatten"
German | ISBN: 3791504894 | 2012 | 411 pages | EPUB | 6 MB

Reckless Daughter: A Portrait of Joni Mitchell [Audiobook]  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by First1 at Dec. 29, 2017
Reckless Daughter: A Portrait of Joni Mitchell [Audiobook]

Reckless Daughter: A Portrait of Joni Mitchell [Audiobook] by David Yaffe
English | October 17th, 2017 | ASIN: B076B26HS4, ISBN: 1681686988 | MP3@64 kbps | 12 hrs 14 mins | 337.04 MB
Narrator: Xe Sands

Joni Mitchell is a cultural touchstone for generations of Americans. In her heyday she released 10 experimental, challenging, and revealing albums; her lyrics captivated people with the beauty of their language and the rawness of their emotions, both deeply personal to Mitchell and universally relatable to her audience.

Ruin of the Reckless (2017)  Games

Posted by Lebedev30 at Nov. 19, 2017
Ruin of the Reckless (2017)

Ruin of the Reckless (2017)
PC Game | Developer: Faux-Operative Games | 364.5 MB
Languages: Audio and text: English. Text only: français, português
Version GOG: 1.1.0a (15703)
Genre: Action - Adventure - Fantasy

Reckless Jones - Reckless Jones (2017)  Music

Posted by Domestos at Nov. 15, 2017
Reckless Jones - Reckless Jones (2017)

Reckless Jones - Reckless Jones (2017)
WEB FLAC (tracks) ~ 409.55 Mb | 56:12 | Cover
Blues, Harmonica Blues | Country: Germany | Label: Soulkitchen GmbH

Reckless Jones is het nieuwste project van zanger, mondharmonicaspeler en toetsenist Tollak Ollestad. De geboren Alaskenaar groeide op in Seattle. Waarna hij 20 jaar heeft gewoond in Los Angeles. Waar hij alle jaren optredens gaf en opnames heeft gemaakt met bands/artiesten als Don Henley, Earth Wind & Fire, Natalie Cole, Al Jarreau, Michael McDonald, juweel, Seal, Andrea Bocelli en vele anderen.
Heads in Beds: A Reckless Memoir of Hotels, Hustles, and So-Called Hospitality (Repost)

Heads in Beds: A Reckless Memoir of Hotels, Hustles, and So-Called Hospitality by Jacob Tomsky
Language: English | 2012 | ISBN: 0385535635 | 256 pages | EPUB + MOBI | (2,6 + 0,46) MB

In the tradition of Kitchen Confidential and Waiter Rant, a rollicking, eye-opening, fantastically indiscreet memoir of a life spent (and misspent) in the hotel industry.