Old England Documentaries

Old Christmas by Washington Irving  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by rwdfox at Dec. 15, 2009
Old Christmas by Washington Irving

Washington Irving,"Old Christmas"
London. Macmillan & Co (1894) | PDF+audio | 192 pages | ISBN:N/A | 74.3Mb

A beautiful antique book of 1894 with embedded audio. This book of the famous American writer Washington Irving, published in 1894 and illustrated by Randolph Caldecott, represents the author's nostalgic recollections of Christmas traditions in XIX century England.

A Book of Old English Ballads (Forgotten Books)  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by robin-bobin at May 7, 2009
A Book of Old English Ballads (Forgotten Books)

A Book of Old English Ballads (Forgotten Books) by George Wharton Edwards
Publisher: Forgotten Books (January 7, 2008) | 150 Pages | ISBN: 1605064572 | PDF | 1.1 MB

"This collection of ballads contains some of the best known English folk lyrics. It is nowhere near as comprehensive as other books, such as the massive Child ballad collection. However, the illustrations are gorgeous, and the selection is excellent…

Beneath the Skin - Caroline England  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by Maroutan at Feb. 23, 2018
Beneath the Skin - Caroline England

Beneath the Skin - Caroline England
English | 2017 | 362 Pages | ISBN: 0008237522 | EPUB | 852.48 KB

‘I was gripped immediately – perfect for fans of Into the Water by Paula Hawkins’ KATERINA DIAMOND, author of THE TEACHER ‘Gripping, immersive, horribly believable’ SANJIDA KAY, author of BONE BY BONE No-one remembers your past. But you do. ‘Antonia, Antonia. My name is Antonia.’ It’s been her name for many years. But sometimes, like tonight, she forgets. Antonia has a secret. A secret so dark and so deep that she can barely admit it to herself. Instead, she treats herself to Friday night sessions of self-harm while her husband David is at the pub, and her best friend Sophie is drinking too much wine a few doors down…

Old Scores - Will Thomas  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by Maroutan at Feb. 23, 2018
Old Scores - Will Thomas

Old Scores - Will Thomas
English | 2017 | 304 Pages | ISBN: 1250077966 | EPUB | 3.97 MB

In 1890, the first Japanese diplomatic delegation arrives in London to open an embassy. Cyrus Barker, private enquiry agent and occasional agent for the Foreign Service Office, is enlisted to display his personal Japanese garden to the visiting dignitaries…

Old Thunder: A Life of Hilaire Belloc  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by AlexGolova at Feb. 23, 2018
Old Thunder: A Life of Hilaire Belloc

Old Thunder: A Life of Hilaire Belloc by Joseph Pearce
English | 31 Mar. 2015 | ISBN: 1618906569 | 448 Pages | AZW3 | 1.12 MB
Blues Company - Old, New, Borrowed But Blues (40th Jubilee Concert) (2016)

Blues Company - Old, New, Borrowed But Blues (40th Jubilee Concert) (2016)
EAC Rip | FLAC (image+.cue, log) ~ 529.25 Mb + 106.87 Mb (Scans) | 78:03
Modern Electric Blues | Country: Germany | Label: Time Blues

Die Blues Company ist eine deutsche Bluesband aus Osnabrück. Die Band hat über 20 Tonträger veröffentlicht, die beim Musiklabel Inakustik erscheinen. Mit der Frankfurt City Blues Band, der Pee Wee Bluesgang und der Band Das dritte Ohr gehört sie zu den Wegbereitern des Blues in Deutschland.

New England Home Connecticut - Winter 2018  Magazines

Posted by Karabas91 at Feb. 22, 2018
New England Home Connecticut - Winter 2018

New England Home Connecticut - Winter 2018
English | PDF | 148 pages | 32 MB

Muslim Communities in England 1962-90: Multiculturalism and Political Identity  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by Jeembo at Feb. 22, 2018
Muslim Communities in England 1962-90: Multiculturalism and Political Identity

Muslim Communities in England 1962-90: Multiculturalism and Political Identity by Jed Fazakarley
English | 2017 | ISBN: 3319537911 | 309 Pages | PDF | 14.8 MB

This book analyses Muslim integration into English society from the 1960s to the 1990s. The author argues that, contrary to common narratives built around a sudden transformation during the Rushdie affair, religious identity was of great importance to English Muslims throughout this period.

The Knot New England - Fall-Winter 2017  Magazines

Posted by koc2005 at Feb. 22, 2018
The Knot New England - Fall-Winter 2017

The Knot New England - Fall-Winter 2017
English | 356 pages | PDF | 79.30 MB

Old Friend from Far Away: The Practice of Writing Memoir  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by First1 at Feb. 22, 2018
Old Friend from Far Away: The Practice of Writing Memoir

Old Friend from Far Away: The Practice of Writing Memoir by Natalie Goldberg
English | February 12th, 2008 | ASIN: B00133YTMI, ISBN: 1416535020, 1416535039 | 349 pages | EPUB | 0.32 MB

Twenty years ago Natalie Goldberg's classic, Writing Down the Bones, broke new ground in its approach to writing as a practice. Now, Old Friend from Far Away – her first book since Writing Down the Bones to focus solely on writing – reaffirms Goldberg's status as a foremost teacher of writing, and completely transforms the practice of writing memoir.