Occult Science

Occult Science in India and Among the Ancients: With an Account of their Mystic Initiatiations and the History of Spiritism

Louis Jacolliot, "Occult Science in India and Among the Ancients: With an Account of their Mystic Initiatiations and the History of Spiritism"
Publisher: Kessinger Publishing | 1997 | 245 Pages | ISBN: 1564594521 | PDF | 1.6 MB

The Arabic Hermes: From Pagan Sage to Prophet of Science (repost)  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by libr at Aug. 26, 2012
The Arabic Hermes: From Pagan Sage to Prophet of Science (repost)

"The Arabic Hermes: From Pagan Sage to Prophet of Science" by Kevin Thomas Van Bladel
296 pages | English | 2009 | ISBN: 0195376137 | PDF | 1,4 MB

This is the first major study devoted to the early Arabic reception and adaption of the figure of Hermes Trismegistus, the legendary Egyptian sage to whom were ascribed numerous works on astrology, alchemy, talismans, medicine, and philosophy. Before the more famous Renaissance European reception of the ancient Greek Hermetica, the Arabic tradition about Hermes and the works under his name had been developing and flourishing for seven hundred years. The legendary Egyptian Hermes Trismegistus was renowned in Roman antiquity as an ancient sage whose teachings were represented in books of philosophy and occult science.
An Outline of Esoteric Science (Classics in Anthroposophy) by Rudolf Steiner and Catherine E. Creeger

An Outline of Esoteric Science (Classics in Anthroposophy) by Rudolf Steiner and Catherine E. Creeger
English | Steiner Books 1997 | ISBN: 0880104090 | 435 pages | PDF | 1.6 Mb

New edition of this masterwork of Western, Rosicrucian esotericism.

Church of the Cosmic Skull - Science Fiction (2018)  Music

Posted by gribovar at May 21, 2018
Church of the Cosmic Skull - Science Fiction (2018)

Church of the Cosmic Skull - Science Fiction (2018)
WEB FLAC (tracks) - 265 MB | MP3 CBR 320 kbps (LAME 3.93) - 103 MB | Front cover
Genre: Progressive/Psychedelic Rock, Hard Rock | RAR 3% Rec. | Label: Kozmik-Artifactz

Church of the Cosmic Skull release their second studio album "Science Fiction" this May. Described as "Occult Pop" for fans of ELO, Deep Purple, Fleetwood Mac and Queen, the 9 track record from the Nottingham based "spiritual organisation" sees an expansion on the prog/psych/retro stylings and hook-heavy songwriting of the critically acclaimed debut "Is Satan Real?" (2016). Piano and vintage synths have been introduced alongside the Hammond organ, electric cello and six-part vocal harmonies, resulting in a sound that truly "puts the ABBA in Sabbath".
John Dee and the Empire of Angels: Enochian Magick and the Occult Roots of the Modern World

John Dee and the Empire of Angels: Enochian Magick and the Occult Roots of the Modern World by Jason Louv
English | April 17th, 2018 | ASIN: B075CS4N3M, ISBN: 1620555891 | 566 Pages | EPUB | 46.10 MB

A comprehensive look at the life and continuing influence of 16th-century scientific genius and occultist Dr. John Dee
The Queen's Conjurer: The Science and Magic of Dr. John Dee, Advisor to Queen Elizabeth I (Repost)

Benjamin Woolley, "The Queen's Conjurer: The Science and Magic of Dr. John Dee, Advisor to Queen Elizabeth I"
English | 2001 | ISBN: 0805065091 | PDF | pages: 375 | 113.3 mb

The Iranian Metaphysicals: Explorations in Science, Islam, and the Uncanny  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by First1 at March 13, 2018
The Iranian Metaphysicals: Explorations in Science, Islam, and the Uncanny

The Iranian Metaphysicals: Explorations in Science, Islam, and the Uncanny by Alireza Doostdar
English | March 13th, 2018 | ASIN: B076ZY5XKL, ISBN: 0691163774, 0691163782 | 312 Pages | EPUB | 3.37 MB

What do the occult sciences, séances with the souls of the dead, and appeals to saintly powers have to do with rationality? Since the late nineteenth century, modernizing intellectuals, religious leaders, and statesmen in Iran have attempted to curtail many such practices as "superstitious," instead encouraging the development of rational religious sensibilities and dispositions. However, far from diminishing the diverse methods through which Iranians engage with the immaterial realm, these rationalizing processes have multiplied the possibilities for metaphysical experimentation.
CS06 The Sacred Tarot: The Art of Card Reading and the Underlying Spiritual Science (Brotherhood of Light Lessons)

CS06 The Sacred Tarot: The Art of Card Reading and the Underlying Spiritual Science (Brotherhood of Light Lessons) by C. C. Zain
English | 19 Apr. 2014 | ASIN: B00JTKLWT0 | 308 Pages | AZW3 | 2.45 MB

The Iranian Metaphysicals: Explorations in Science, Islam, and the Uncanny  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by IrGens at Feb. 19, 2018
The Iranian Metaphysicals: Explorations in Science, Islam, and the Uncanny

The Iranian Metaphysicals: Explorations in Science, Islam, and the Uncanny by Alireza Doostdar
English | March 20, 2018 | ISBN: 0691163774, 0691163782 | PDF | 312 pages | 6.5 MB

The Science of Beauty: Culture and Cosmetics in Modern Germany, 1750–1930  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by step778 at May 25, 2018
The Science of Beauty: Culture and Cosmetics in Modern Germany, 1750–1930

Annelie Ramsbrock, "The Science of Beauty: Culture and Cosmetics in Modern Germany, 1750–1930"
2015 | pages: 287 | ISBN: 1349504289 | PDF | 2,4 mb