Letter Juliet

Romeo and Juliet (1968)  Video

Posted by rwdfox at Dec. 1, 2017
Romeo and Juliet (1968)

Romeo and Juliet (1968)
BRRip | 138mn | 720x390 | AVI XviD@1562Kbps 23.98fps | MP3@192Kbps 2CH 48KHz | 1.71 GiB
BDRip 1080p | 138mn | 1920x1040 | MKV AVC@12.9 Mbps 23.98fps | AC3@640Kbps 2CH 48KHz | 13.12 GiB
Language: English | Genre: Drama, Romance | Subtitles: English (1080p)

Shakespeare's classic tale of romance and tragedy. Two families of Verona, the Montagues and the Capulets, have been feuding with each other for years.

Elvis Costello & The Brodsky Quartet - The Juliet Letters (1993)  Music

Posted by TestTickles at May 19, 2017
Elvis Costello & The Brodsky Quartet - The Juliet Letters (1993)

Elvis Costello & The Brodsky Quartet - The Juliet Letters (1993)
EAC Rip | FLAC with CUE and log | scans | 340 mb
MP3 CBR 320kbps | RAR | 168 mb
Genre: classical pop, baroque, alternative

The Juliet Letters is a 1993 collaborative album between Elvis Costello and The Brodsky Quartet, a four-piece classical group from England. The concept of the album consists of an imaginary scenario involving those who wrote letters to Juliet, as in Romeo & Juliet. Those letters are adapted in musical form where Costello sings over baroque pieces with hints of pop craftsmanship. This is a Warner Bros. production.
London Symphony Orchestra / Valery Gergiev - Prokofiev: Romeo & Juliet (2010) [2SACDs ISO+HiRes FLAC]

London Symphony Orchestra / Valery Gergiev - Prokofiev: Romeo & Juliet (2010)
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & DST64 6.0 >1-bit/2.8224 MHz | Front Cover | 7.78GB + 5% Recovery
FLAC tracks 2.0 24bit/88.2 kHz | Front Cover | 2.14GB + 5% Recovery

This 2008 live recording with the London Symphony Orchestra is Valery Gergiev's 2nd complete recording of Prokofiev's ballet Romeo & Juliet, the 1st being a 1991 Philips release with the Kirov Orchestra. This performance, like his 1st, is notable for its refinement & lyricism. It's perhaps surprising that Gergiev, known for the wildness & ferocity of his performances of other Prokofiev works, like The Fiery Angel, shows such restraint here. Gergiev clearly understands the ballet as a work in which Prokofiev, writing originally for the Bolshoi, a theater known for its conservatism (although that production was canceled), tailored his score to follow in the tradition of the 3 great Tchaikovsky ballets.

The Letter to the Philippians (The Pillar New Testament Commentary (Repost)  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by DZ123 at Dec. 15, 2017
The Letter to the Philippians (The Pillar New Testament Commentary (Repost)

G. Walter Hansen, "The Letter to the Philippians (The Pillar New Testament Commentary"
English | 2009 | ISBN: 0802837379 | EPUB | pages: 392 | 6.2 mb

Open Letter: On Blasphemy, Islamophobia, and the True Enemies of Free Expression  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by Jeembo at Dec. 10, 2017
Open Letter: On Blasphemy, Islamophobia, and the True Enemies of Free Expression

Open Letter: On Blasphemy, Islamophobia, and the True Enemies of Free Expression by Charb, Adam Gopnik
English | 2016 | ISBN: 0316311332 | 96 Pages | EPUB | 223.1 KB

An impassioned defense of the freedom of speech, from Stéphane Charbonnier, a journalist murdered for his convictions

Letter from an Unknown Woman (1948) [Remastered]  Video

Posted by Without at Dec. 8, 2017
Letter from an Unknown Woman (1948) [Remastered]

Letter from an Unknown Woman (1948)
BDRip 720p | MKV | 992x720 | AVC@7439 kb/s | English DTS@1509 kb/s
Subs: English | 2 channels | 1 h 27 min | 5.46 GB
BDRip 1080p | MKV | 1488x1080 | AVC@12.8 Mb/s | English DTS@1509 kb/s
Subs: English | 2 channels | 1 h 27 min | 8.74 GB
Genre: Drama, Romance

A pianist about to flee from a duel receives a letter from a woman he cannot remember, who may hold the key to his downfall.

Judy Collins - A Love Letter To Stephen Sondheim (2017)  Music

Posted by SERTiL at Dec. 4, 2017
Judy Collins - A Love Letter To Stephen Sondheim (2017)

Judy Collins - A Love Letter To Stephen Sondheim (2017)
EAC Rip | FLAC (tracks)+cue, log, m3u, front cover | 172 MB
Label: Cleopatra ‎– CLO 0540 | Tracks: 10 | Time: 35:33 min
Vocal Jazz

One of the most gifted composers in American music history, Stephen Sondheim, is celebrated by legendary folk icon Judy Collins on this spectacular studio album!
Gorgeous and stunning versions of Sondheim's most moving songs including the song that started it all, Send In The Clowns, which Collins covered in 1975 became her best-selling and highest charting single, establishing her as the pre-eminent female folk artist of the day!

The Lost Letter - Jillian Cantor  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by Maroutan at Nov. 28, 2017
The Lost Letter - Jillian Cantor

The Lost Letter - Jillian Cantor
English | 2017 | 336 Pages | ISBN: 0399185674 | EPUB | 2.23 MB

A historical novel of love and survival inspired by real resistance workers during World War II Austria, and the mysterious love letter that connects generations of Jewish families. A heart-breaking, heart-warming read for fans of The Women in the Castle, Lilac Girls, and Sarah's Key…
Mats Ek, Royal Swedish Ballet - Juliet & Romeo (2014) [Blu-Ray]

Mats Ek, Royal Swedish Ballet - Juliet & Romeo (2014) [Blu-Ray]
BluRay | BDMV | MPEG-4 AVC Video / 30426 kbps / 1080i / 29,970 fps | 108 min | 30,3 Gb
Audio1: LPCM Audio / 2.0 / 24-bit | Audio2: DTS-HD Master Audio / 5.1 / 48 kHz / 3884 kbps / 24-bit

BluRay-rip | AVC | MKV 1920x1080 / 6215 kbps / 29,97 fps | 108 min | 5,78 Gb
Audio: DTS / 6ch / 48.0 KHz / 24 bits
Classical | C Major

After some 400 years, it is time to reverse the title of the world's greatest love story and to consider the plot from a fresh angle. Which is exactly what distinguished Swedish choreographer Mats Ek has done. By beginning the account from Juliet's perspective and focusing on her actions and emotions, not only are things turned upside down but it also marks a return to the source of one of the most famous plays in world literature. Juliet & Romeo is Mats Ek's first narrative ballet since 1997, and the music comprises a collection of excerpts from Tchaikovsky's well-known compositions selected by the choreographer.

The Letter of James  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by First1 at Nov. 15, 2017
The Letter of James

The Letter of James by Scot McKnight
English | February 21st, 2011 | ASIN: B005C3RYQ8, ISBN: 080282627X | 450 Pages | EPUB | 3.73 MB

Scot McKnight here explains the Letter of James both in its own context and as it may be seen in light of ancient Judaism, the Graeco-Roman world, and emerging earliest Christianity. From beginning to end, the book is shaped for pastors, teachers, and scholars. McKnight is less interested in shedding new light on James than on providing a commentary for those who want to explain the letter and its significance to congregations and classes.