Frances Barber

Elizabeth Joy Roe - Britten & Barber: Piano Concertos & Nocturnes (2015) [Official Digital Download 24/96]

Elizabeth Joy Roe - Britten & Barber: Piano Concertos & Nocturnes (2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time - 74:29 minutes | 1,15 GB
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Digital booklet

This solo release from Elizabeth Joy Roe and the London Symphony Orchestra under Emil Tabakov couples two of the 20th century’s greatest piano concertos by Britten and Barber. Roe has been performing both works since a student at Julliard and has extensively studied the intriguing parallels between the two composers. The programme is completed with solo piano nocturnes by each composer: Britten’s Night Piece and Barber’s Nocturne, Homage to John Field, widely considered the father of the nocturne.
Love, Madness, and Scandal: The Life of Frances Coke Villiers, Viscountess Purbeck (repost)

Johanna Luthman, "Love, Madness, and Scandal: The Life of Frances Coke Villiers, Viscountess Purbeck"
English | ISBN: 0198754655 | 2017 | 240 pages | PDF | 5 MB

The Heart and Mind of Frances Pauley  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by lengen at Feb. 12, 2018
The Heart and Mind of Frances Pauley

The Heart and Mind of Frances Pauley by April Stevens
English | Feb. 6, 2018 | ISBN: 1524720615 | 97 Pages | ePub | 3 MB

Perfect for fans of Jennifer L. Holm's The Fourteenth Goldfish and Holly Goldberg Sloan's Counting by 7s, this heartfelt, deeply moving middle-grade debut features an offbeat girl who learns that she can remain true to herself while also letting others in.
Patricia Barber - Live At The Green Mill, Vol. 3 (2016) [Official Digital Download 24-bit/96kHz]

Patricia Barber - Monday Night: Live At The Green Mill, Vol. 3 (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time - 67:45 minutes | 1,31 GB
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Front cover

Vocalist/pianist Patricia Barber's 25-year career has been brilliantly marked by a complete unwillingness to compromise her approach to music. She exists in that uncharted creative realm where she successfully defies classification as a purveyor of any particular musical movement or genre. On this live recording, assembled from her Monday night appearances at Chicago's Green Mill, Barber displays her impressive piano command and unique approach to the standards as well as her finely-crafted original compositions. This is "Digital only" release!

Frances Ha (2012)  Video

Posted by rwdfox at Jan. 12, 2018
Frances Ha (2012)

Frances Ha (2012)
BRRip | 1h 26mn | 720x390 | AVI XviD@1409Kbps 23.98fps | MP3@192Kbps 2CH 48KHz | 993.50 MiB
BDRip 1080p | 1h 26mn | 1920x1040 | MKV AVC@9396Kbps 23.98fps | DTS@1509Kbps 6CH 48KHz | 6.56 GiB
Language: English | Genre: Comedy, Drama, Romance | Subtitles: English (BDRip)

Frances lives in New York, but she doesn't really have an apartment. Frances is an apprentice for a dance company, but she's not really a dancer. Frances has a best friend named Sophie, but they aren't really speaking anymore.
The Duke Quartet - Samuel Barber, Antonin Dvorak, Philip Glass: String Quartets (1993) [Repost]

The Duke Quartet - Samuel Barber, Antonín Dvořák, Philip Glass: String Quartets (1993)
EAC | FLAC | Image (Cue&Log) ~ 293 Mb | Mp3 (CBR320) ~ 168 Mb | Scans included
Genre: Classical | Label: Collins | # 13862 DDD | Time: 01:01:01

An imaginative mixture of the popular and the unusual. Barber’s only quartet has at its heart the famous Adagio for Strings: the latter is an arrangement of the second of the quartet’s two movements. That Adagio – which here benefits not only from the unfamiliarity of the chamber original but also from the Duke’s sensitively understated approach on their first recording for Collins Classics – is here surrounded by some captivating faster music (including a brief return to the opening Molto allegro’s ideas). And Robert Maycock’s excellent booklet notes hint at what those famous seven minutes of slow, sad passion in particular could really be said to be about: young homosexual love in the Austrian woods. Thirty years later, in 1966, another American in Europe, and still in his twenties, wrote his first string quartet, though it’s unlikely to be a direct reflection of love, this time in Paris.
Various Artists - American Classics - Adams, Barber, Bernstein, Copland, Gershwin,... (2016) {6CD Set Warner Classics}

Various Artists - American Classics - Adams, Barber, Bernstein, Copland, Gershwin,… (2016) {6CD Set Warner Classics}
EAC rip (secure mode) | FLAC (tracks)+CUE+LOG -> 2.09 Gb | MP3 @320 -> 1.08 Gb
Full Artwork @ 300 dpi (png) -> 81 Mb | 5% repair rar
© 2016 Warner Classics / Parlophone | 0190295974930
Classical / American Classical / Compilation Box Set

In the 20th century, the great American composers – simmering in the mighty melting pot – evoked Hollywood glamour, folksy landscapes, irresistible swing, poignant nostalgia, showbiz pzazz, sweet sentiment, streetwise sophistication, and hypnotic minimalistic drive. This 6-CD box – featuring such citizens of the world as Simon Rattle, André Previn, The Labèque Sisters, Renaud Capuçon, Hélène Grimaud and Paavo Järvi – take us on an exhilarating journey across the musical horizons of the USA.

The Barber of Siberia (1998) Sibirskiy tsiryulnik  Video

Posted by MirrorsMaker at April 18, 2018
The Barber of Siberia (1998) Sibirskiy tsiryulnik

The Barber of Siberia (1998)
DVDRip | MKV | 718x432 | x264 @ 1895 Kbps | 172 min | 2,87 Gb
Audio: English AC3 5.1 @ 448 Kbps | Subs: English (embedded in MKV)
Genre: Drama, Romance

Douglas is a foreign entrepreneur, who ventures to Russia in 1885 with dreams of selling a new, experimental steam-driven timber harvester in the wilds of Siberia. Jane is his assistant, who falls in love with a young Russian officer, André, and spends the next ten years perfecting the harvester, and pursuing her love, who has been exiled to Siberia.

Takis Barberis - Jargon (2014) {Barber Music}  Music

Posted by tiburon at April 14, 2018
Takis Barberis - Jargon (2014) {Barber Music}

Takis Barberis - Jargon (2014) {Barber Music}
EAC 1.0b3 | FLAC tracks level 8 | Cue+Log+M3U | Scans 300dpi | 374MB + 5% Recovery
MP3 CBR 320 Kbps | 148MB + 5% Recovery
Genre: Fusion, Ethnic Fusion

A jazz amalgam which embodies various elements from Indian, Funk, Rock, African, Balkan and Greek music. Melodic compositions for Guitars, Trumpet, El. Sitar, Tabla, Piano, Synth, Bass and Drums full of spirited improvisations.

A Union Woman in Civil War Kentucky: The Diary of Frances Peter  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by step778 at March 21, 2018
A Union Woman in Civil War Kentucky: The Diary of Frances Peter

Frances Peter, John Smith Ph.D., William Cooper Jr., "A Union Woman in Civil War Kentucky: The Diary of Frances Peter"
2000 | pages: 257 | ISBN: 0813121442 | PDF | 23,2 mb