Act Ape

Sky Lantern: The Story of a Father's Love for His Children and the Healing Power of the Smallest Act of Kindness

Sky Lantern: The Story of a Father's Love for His Children and the Healing Power of the Smallest Act of Kindness by Matt Mikalatos
English | November 17, 2015 | ISBN: 1501123491, 1501123513 | EPUB | 240 pages | 9.7 MB

ACT Like A Child - December 2017  Magazines

Posted by Pulitzer at Dec. 11, 2017
ACT Like A Child - December 2017

ACT Like A Child - December 2017
English | 44 pages | True PDF | 27.6 MB

The Gibbons: New Perspectives on Small Ape Socioecology and Population Biology  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by step778 at Dec. 11, 2017
The Gibbons: New Perspectives on Small Ape Socioecology and Population Biology

Susan Lappan, Danielle Whittaker, "The Gibbons: New Perspectives on Small Ape Socioecology and Population Biology"
2009 | pages: 512 | ISBN: 0387886036 | PDF | 10,1 mb

The Aquatic Ape Hypothesis (2nd Edition)  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by Jeembo at Dec. 10, 2017
The Aquatic Ape Hypothesis (2nd Edition)

The Aquatic Ape Hypothesis (2nd Edition) by Elaine Morgan
English | 2017 | ISBN: 0285643614 | 208 Pages | EPUB | 2.8 MB

Why do humans differ from other primates? What do those differences tell us about human evolution? Elaine Morgan gives a revolutionary hypothesis that explains our anatomic anomalies—why we walk on two legs, why we are covered in fat, why we can control our rate of breathing.
Learning ACT: An Acceptance and Commitment Therapy Skills Training Manual for Therapists, 2nd Edition

Learning ACT: An Acceptance and Commitment Therapy Skills Training Manual for Therapists, 2nd Edition by Jason B. Luoma,‎ Steven C. Hayes,‎ Robyn D. Walser
English | December 1st, 2017 | ASIN: B06XGVBQ1W, ISBN: 1626259496 | 433 Pages | EPUB | 1.12 MB

Acceptance and commitment therapy (ACT) is among the most remarkable developments in contemporary psychotherapy. This second edition of the pioneering ACT skills-training manual for clinicians provides a comprehensive update—essential for both experienced practitioners and those new to using ACT and its applications.
Learning ACT: An Acceptance and Commitment Therapy Skills Training Manual for Therapists, 2nd Edition

Learning ACT: An Acceptance and Commitment Therapy Skills Training Manual for Therapists, 2nd Edition by Jason B. Luoma,‎ Steven C. Hayes,‎ Robyn D. Walser
English | December 1st, 2017 | ISBN: 1626259496 | 466 Pages | PDF | 8.93 MB

Acceptance and commitment therapy (ACT) is among the most remarkable developments in contemporary psychotherapy. This second edition of the pioneering ACT skills-training manual for clinicians provides a comprehensive update—essential for both experienced practitioners and those new to using ACT and its applications.

An Act of Silence - Colette McBeth  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by Maroutan at Nov. 28, 2017
An Act of Silence - Colette McBeth

An Act of Silence - Colette McBeth
English | 2017 | 401 Pages | ISBN: 1472226690 | EPUB | 894.96 KB

‘Sensational. Intricately plotted and emotionally tense. I loved it.’ Clare Mackintosh, No 1 bestselling author of I Let You Go.
‘I loved it. Clever, atmospheric and truly scary. Colette is the real deal’ Marian Keyes
A powerful psychological thriller about a mother faced with an impossible choice, and the consequences of her decision for years to come. Perfect for fans of APPLE TREE YARD, DISCLAIMER, and television dramas STATE OF PLAY and NATIONAL TREASURE…
Giulio Marazia & Orchestra Filarmonica Campana - Il nuvolo innamorato (Ballet in One Act for Orchestra) (2017)

Giulio Marazia & Orchestra Filarmonica Campana - Il nuvolo innamorato (Ballet in One Act for Orchestra) (2017)
Classical | MP3 CBR 320 kbps | 00:45:22 | 106 MB
Label: Da Vinci Classics

The OFC was founded in 2006 in Pagani by Maestro Giulio Marazia, its current artistic and musical director. It is composed by both experienced musicians of prime importance and young neo-graduates and post-graduates from various Italian Music Conservatoirs. In addition to having established itself as one of the realities that can actually produce and promote music in the region, the OFC is increasingly able to attract excellent musicians, many of which combine their orchestral activity with a brilliant solo career, in chamber formations and education.
How Patriotic is the Patriot Act?: Freedom Versus Security in the Age of Terrorism

How Patriotic is the Patriot Act?: Freedom Versus Security in the Age of Terrorism by Amitai Etzioni
English | Oct. 20, 2004 | ISBN: 0415950473 | 209 Pages | PDF | 1 MB

In this short book, Etzioni, the well-known and respected public intellectual and communitarian thinker, charts a middle course, or third way 'between those who are committed to shore up our liberties but blind to the needs of public security, as well as those who never met a right they are not willing to curtail to give authorities an even freer hand.'

Nils Landgren & Janis Siegel - Some Other Time (2016) {ACT}  Music

Posted by tiburon at Nov. 20, 2017
Nils Landgren & Janis Siegel - Some Other Time (2016) {ACT}

Nils Landgren & Janis Siegel - Some Other Time (2016) {ACT}
EAC 1.3 | FLAC tracks level 8 | Cue+Log+M3U | Full Scans 300dpi | 282MB + 5% Recovery
Genre: Vocal Jazz

Right in time for Nils Landgren's 60th birthday celebration the most elaborate project of his unparalleled carrer will be published. This album includes the music of musiclas like "West Side Story and a phenomenal line-up, among others his All-Star band, Bochumer Symphoniker and singer Janis Siegel of the legendary "The Manhatten Transfer". Together with conductor and arranger Vince Mendoza they build a memorial for a friend of Jazz and great composer of the 20th century, Leonard Bernstein.