To Face Her Past

My Mother, The Liar: A chilling thriller to read with the lights on  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by lengen at Feb. 28, 2018
My Mother, The Liar: A chilling thriller to read with the lights on

My Mother, The Liar: A chilling thriller to read with the lights on by Ann Troup
English | Feb. 12, 2018 | ASIN: B01MXH0KEK | 187 Pages | ePub | 1 MB

Every family has a secret…
When Rachel Porter’s estranged mother dies, she returns to her family home filled with dread about having to face her past, and the people who populated it.
Little does she know that there are dead bodies waiting to be discovered, and a lifetime of secrets are about to unravel.

The Education of Will: A Mutual Memoir of a Woman and Her Dog [Audiobook]  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by First1 at Feb. 3, 2018
The Education of Will: A Mutual Memoir of a Woman and Her Dog [Audiobook]

The Education of Will: A Mutual Memoir of a Woman and Her Dog [Audiobook] by Patricia B. McConnell
English | February 21st, 2017 | ASIN: B01N17TM5Y | MP3@64 kbps | 7 hrs 43 mins | 212.36 MB
Narrator: Ellen Archer

In this powerful, soul-searching memoir, beautifully written in the vein of A Pack of Two and Wild, animal behaviorist Dr. Patricia McConnell recounts for the first time the compelling story of her dark past, memories of which are triggered by a troubled dog named Will.

Face-to-Face Diplomacy  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by Underaglassmoon at May 24, 2018
Face-to-Face Diplomacy

Face-to-Face Diplomacy: Social Neuroscience and International Relations
Cambridge | English | 2018 | ISBN-10: 1108417078 | 314 pages | PDF | 1.95 MB

by Marcus Holmes (Author)

Raw: My Journey from Anxiety to Joy  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by First1 at May 22, 2018
Raw: My Journey from Anxiety to Joy

Raw: My Journey from Anxiety to Joy by Bella Mahaya Carter
English | May 22nd, 2018 | ASIN: B074CW5HKH, ISBN: 1631523457 | 305 Pages | EPUB | 2.35 MB

Raw is the story of one woman’s quest for health and happiness, which dragged her kicking and screaming into spiritual adulthood. Anxiety and a desire to heal it holistically—even before she knew what it was—is at the heart of this story, which reveals Carter’s struggles to face her fears, release perfectionism, surrender things beyond her control, and find validation within for her life and work.

The Kinks - Face to Face (1966/2018) [Official Digital Download 24/96]  Vinyl & HR

Posted by Pisulik at March 30, 2018
The Kinks - Face to Face (1966/2018) [Official Digital Download 24/96]

The Kinks - Face to Face (1966/2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time - 38:33 minutes | 475 MB
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Front cover

The Kink Kontroversy was a considerable leap forward in terms of quality, but it pales next to Face to Face, one of the finest collections of pop songs released during the '60s. Conceived as a loose concept album, Face to Face sees Ray Davies' fascination with English class and social structures flourish, as he creates a number of vivid character portraits. Davies' growth as a lyricist coincided with the Kinks' musical growth. Face to Face is filled with wonderful moments, whether it's the mocking Hawaiian guitars of the rocker "Holiday in Waikiki," the droning Eastern touches of "Fancy," the music hall shuffle of "Dandy," or the lazily rolling "Sunny Afternoon." And that only scratches the surface of the riches of Face to Face, which offers other classics like "Rosy Won't You Please Come Home," "Party Line," "Too Much on My Mind," "Rainy Day in June," and "Most Exclusive Residence for Sale," making the record one of the most distinctive and accomplished albums of its time.

The Sacred Enneagram: Finding Your Unique Path to Spiritual Growth [Audiobook]  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by First1 at March 15, 2018
The Sacred Enneagram: Finding Your Unique Path to Spiritual Growth [Audiobook]

The Sacred Enneagram: Finding Your Unique Path to Spiritual Growth [Audiobook] by Christopher L. Heuertz
English | November 7th, 2017 | ASIN: B0771P63K1, ISBN: 1683666984 | MP3@64 kbps | 6 hrs 29 mins | 178.34 MB
Narrator: Adam Verner

For all the ways we live unawakened lives, the enneagram is here to help.
The Lies We Tell Ourselves: How to Face the Truth, Accept Yourself, and Create a Better Life

The Lies We Tell Ourselves: How to Face the Truth, Accept Yourself, and Create a Better Life by Jon Frederickson
English | 1 Jan. 2017 | ISBN: 0988378884 | 168 Pages | AZW3 | 299.94 KB

Olivia Twist: A Dark Past, a Glittering Future, and the World Between Them  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by IrGens at March 7, 2018
Olivia Twist: A Dark Past, a Glittering Future, and the World Between Them

Olivia Twist: A Dark Past, a Glittering Future, and the World Between Them by Lorie Langdon
English | March 6, 2018 | ISBN: 031076341X | EPUB | 336 pages | 0.6 MB
Dancing with Cancer: Using Transformational Art, Meditation and a Joyous Mindset to Face the Challenge

Dancing with Cancer: Using Transformational Art, Meditation and a Joyous Mindset to Face the Challenge by Judy Erel
English | February 6th, 2018 | ASIN: B075JNNL6C, ISBN: 1786781190 | 209 pages | EPUB | 13.15 MB

The wisdom and knowledge that Judy has learned from her experience with cancer can be our guide and coach.' - Bernie Siegel MD, Author of Love, Medicine & Miracles and The Art of Healing Dancing with Cancer focuses on the creation of a positive and proactive mindset with which to face the specific challenges and stages of cancer.

BBC - Stacy Dooley: Face to Face with Isis (2018)  Video

Posted by notbanned at Feb. 8, 2018
BBC - Stacy Dooley: Face to Face with Isis (2018)

BBC - Stacy Dooley: Face to Face with Isis (2018)
HDTV | 1280x720 | .MP4/AVC @ 3200 Kbps | 33 min 16 s | 797 MiB
Audio: English AAC 160 kbps, 2 channels | Subs: English
Genre: Documentary

One year on from her first visit, Stacey Dooley returns to Iraq to seek justice for the young women whose lives have been changed forever by Isis. In a journey like never before, Stacey joins Shireen, a 23 year-old Yazidi woman who was held as a sex slave for over two years by Isis. Shireen managed to escape while enslaved in Mosul, but many Yazidi women like her haven’t, and remain in captivity. Shireen is going in search of justice - and she's taking Stacey with her. Shireen travels with Stacey back to Mosul, the self-declared capital of Isis in Iraq, to revisit the places where she was held captive.