The Boys in The Boat Daniel James Brown

The Boys in the Boat - Daniel James Brown  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by futon2009 at May 17, 2015
The Boys in the Boat - Daniel James Brown

The Boys in the Boat - Daniel James Brown
Penguin | 2014 | ISBN: 0143125478 | 416 pages | EPUB/AZW3(Kindle)/PDF | 13 MB

For readers of Unbroken, out of the depths of the Depression comes an irresistible story about beating the odds and finding hope in the most desperate of times—the improbable, intimate account of how nine working-class boys from the American West showed the world at the 1936 Olympics in Berlin what true grit really meant.
The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics (repost)

Daniel James Brown, "The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics"
2013 | ISBN: 067002581X, 0143125478 | 416 pages | EPUB, MOBI | 27 MB
The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics

The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics
Audio CDs in MP3 / English: MP3, 64 kb/s (2 ch) | Duration: 14:28:04 | 2013 | ISBN-10: 1611761697 | 307 MB
Genre: Biographies, Sport

For readers of Laura Hillenbrand's Seabiscuit and Unbroken, the dramatic story of the American rowing team that stunned the world at Hitler's 1936 Berlin Olympics. Daniel James Brown’s robust book tells the story of the University of Washington’s 1936 eight-oar crew and their epic quest for an Olympic gold medal, a team that transformed the sport and grabbed the attention of millions of Americans. The sons of loggers, shipyard workers, and farmers, the boys defeated elite rivals first from eastern and British universities and finally the German crew rowing for Adolf Hitler in the Olympic games in Berlin, 1936.
The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics

Daniel James Brown, "The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics"
ISBN: 067002581X | 2013 | EPUB/MOBI | 416 pages | 13 MB/11 MB

Against All Odds: The Untold Story of Canada's Unlikely Hockey Heroes  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by First1 at Oct. 24, 2017
Against All Odds: The Untold Story of Canada's Unlikely Hockey Heroes

Against All Odds: The Untold Story of Canada's Unlikely Hockey Heroes by P.J. Naworynski
English | October 24th, 2017 | ASIN: B01N4TD0GA, ISBN: 1443450901 | 225 Pages | EPUB | 13.58 MB

For readers of The Boys in the Boat, the remarkable story of the unlikely Canadian hockey team that clinched Olympic gold in 1948
Dust Bowl Girls: The Inspiring Story of the Team That Barnstormed Its Way to Basketball Glory

Dust Bowl Girls: The Inspiring Story of the Team That Barnstormed Its Way to Basketball Glory by Lydia Reeder
English | January 24, 2017 | ISBN: 1616204664, 161620740X | EPUB | 304 pages | 8.8 MB

Kool & the Gang – Spirit Of The Boogie (1975)  Music

Posted by boogie-de at Feb. 2, 2014
Kool & the Gang – Spirit Of The Boogie (1975)

Kool & the Gang – Spirit Of The Boogie (1975)
XLD rip | Flac+Cue+Log = 297 MB | Mp3 VBR0 = 96 MB | Scans 400 dpi jpg | RAR
CD released 2003 | Universal 980 822-3 | Funk | USA

Discussing Kool & the Gang in the early '70s, James Brown enthused, "They're the second-baddest out there … They make such bad records that you got to be careful when you play a new tape on the way home from the record store. Their groove is so strong you could wreck." And that really says it all. Kool & the Gang were funk's kings in 1975, and Spirit of the Boogie was the finest album they ever recorded – the staggering climax of their development thus far. The record-buying public thought so too – the album gave the band their first Top Five R&B hit. …
Various Artists - The Night Train Route 1: Rare Blues, R&B And Soul For The Dance Floor (2017) {Jasmine Records JASCD 960}

Various Artists - The Night Train Route 1: Rare Blues, R&B And Soul For The Dance Floor (2017) {Jasmine Records JASCD 960 rec 1950s-60s}
EAC rip (secure mode) | FLAC (tracks)+CUE+LOG -> 190 Mb | MP3 @320 -> 131 Mb
Full Artwork @ 300 dpi (png) -> 31 Mb | 5% repair rar | Mono
© 1950s-early 1960s, 2017 Jasmine Records | JASCD 960
R&B / Blues / Soul / Proto Soul / Popcorn / Northern Soul

This is the first CD in a new series for the record label that, “…charts the evolution of soul music across America through genres like R&B, blues and proto soul spanning the fifties and early sixties.” Rather than take each artist at a time, the series forms around the compilation format and, in this first effort, covers 25 tracks.

Sons and Soldiers [Audiobook]  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by tarantoga at July 27, 2017
Sons and Soldiers [Audiobook]

Bruce Henderson, Brett Barry (Narrator), "Sons and Soldiers: The Untold Story of the Jews Who Escaped the Nazis and Returned with the U.S. Army to Fight Hitler"
ASIN: B0722XFXTB, ISBN: 1538419610 | 2017 | MP3@64 kbps | ~13:18:00 | 377 MB
Sons and Soldiers: The Untold Story of the Jews Who Escaped the Nazis and Returned with the U.S. Army to Fight Hitler

Sons and Soldiers: The Untold Story of the Jews Who Escaped the Nazis and Returned with the U.S. Army to Fight Hitler by Bruce Henderson
2017 | ISBN: 0062419099, 0062670301 | English | 448 pages | EPUB | 3 MB