The Boys in The Boat Daniel James Brown

The Boys in the Boat - Daniel James Brown  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by futon2009 at May 17, 2015
The Boys in the Boat - Daniel James Brown

The Boys in the Boat - Daniel James Brown
Penguin | 2014 | ISBN: 0143125478 | 416 pages | EPUB/AZW3(Kindle)/PDF | 13 MB

For readers of Unbroken, out of the depths of the Depression comes an irresistible story about beating the odds and finding hope in the most desperate of times—the improbable, intimate account of how nine working-class boys from the American West showed the world at the 1936 Olympics in Berlin what true grit really meant.
The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics (repost)

Daniel James Brown, "The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics"
2013 | ISBN: 067002581X, 0143125478 | 416 pages | EPUB, MOBI | 27 MB
The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics

The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics
Audio CDs in MP3 / English: MP3, 64 kb/s (2 ch) | Duration: 14:28:04 | 2013 | ISBN-10: 1611761697 | 307 MB
Genre: Biographies, Sport

For readers of Laura Hillenbrand's Seabiscuit and Unbroken, the dramatic story of the American rowing team that stunned the world at Hitler's 1936 Berlin Olympics. Daniel James Brown’s robust book tells the story of the University of Washington’s 1936 eight-oar crew and their epic quest for an Olympic gold medal, a team that transformed the sport and grabbed the attention of millions of Americans. The sons of loggers, shipyard workers, and farmers, the boys defeated elite rivals first from eastern and British universities and finally the German crew rowing for Adolf Hitler in the Olympic games in Berlin, 1936.
The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics

Daniel James Brown, "The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics"
ISBN: 067002581X | 2013 | EPUB/MOBI | 416 pages | 13 MB/11 MB
Dust Bowl Girls: The Inspiring Story of the Team That Barnstormed Its Way to Basketball Glory

Dust Bowl Girls: The Inspiring Story of the Team That Barnstormed Its Way to Basketball Glory by Lydia Reeder
English | January 24, 2017 | ISBN: 1616204664, 161620740X | EPUB | 304 pages | 8.8 MB
Marlene Dietrich - Falling In Love Again: The Collection (2006)

Marlene Dietrich - Falling In Love Again: The Collection (2006)
EAC | FLAC (log,tracks+cue) -> 190 Mb (5% Rec.) | Mp3 CBR320 Kbps -> 165 Mb (5% Rec.) | Scans included
Vocal Pop, Oldies, Easy Listening, Stage & Screen | Label: Metro Recordings / Union Square Music, METRCD193 | 2006 | 01:00:24

The evocative Falling In Love Again and Lili Marlene are naturally included on this 20-track collection, which features the finest recordings from the prime of Marlene Dietrich's career when her seductively vampish image consolidated her impact as Lola n the 1930 screen classic The Blue Angel.

The Connection - Just For Fun (2016) [Digital Release]  Music

Posted by Rehabilly at March 18, 2017
The Connection - Just For Fun (2016) [Digital Release]

The Connection - Just For Fun (2016)
FLAC+CUE or MP3 CBR 320 | Covers | 249 or 81 MB
Based on Official Digital Download

With this release, The Connection have gone back to their roots, crate digging, paying homage to their heroes in this 10 song collection "Just For Fun". Brad Marino, Geoff Palmer and the boys in the band, including some of special guest veterans, cranks out a set list that could have been spun in your favorite DJ’s set, heard on your favorite bar’s jukebox, or hummed in your head for weeks on end.

The Boys in the Bunkhouse: Servitude and Salvation in the Heartland  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by Bayron at May 17, 2016
The Boys in the Bunkhouse: Servitude and Salvation in the Heartland

The Boys in the Bunkhouse: Servitude and Salvation in the Heartland by Dan Barry
English | 2016 | ISBN: 0062372130 | 352 pages | EPUB | 2,7 MB

Jazz At The Movies - Kiss Kiss Bang Bang (2016)  Music

Posted by mark70 at Feb. 25, 2016
Jazz At The Movies - Kiss Kiss Bang Bang (2016)

Jazz At The Movies - Kiss Kiss Bang Bang (2016)
MP3 320 kbps CBR | 56:23 min | 134 MB
Genre: Vocal Jazz | Label: Down Home Records

Starring Joanna Eden as 'The Singer' and co-starring the Chris Ingham Quartet as 'The Boys in the Band', Jazz At The Movies is a unique jazz group formed specifically to interpret movie themes and soundtrack songs taken from a wide-range of silver screen sources both familiar and obscure.

The Curse in the Gift by James Berardinelli  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by bisneswoman at Feb. 16, 2016
The Curse in the Gift by James Berardinelli

The Curse in the Gift (The Last Whisper of the Gods Saga Book 2) by James Berardinelli
English | January 4, 2016 | ASIN: B019CPREHK | 482 pages | EPUB | 0.6 MB

For Sorial of Vantok, claiming his heritage as the first Earth-wizard in 1000 years was the easy part. Now, with the dreaded Lord of Fire amassing an army in the Deep South, the hard part begins. With the gods having abdicated responsibility for their creations, the world of Ayberia is left to fend for itself with the custodian wizards lining up to battle each other for control.