Rob Madna

Dutch Jazz Orchestra - Portrait of a Silk Thread - Newly Discovered Works of Billy Strayhorn (1996)

Dutch Jazz Orchestra - Portrait of a Silk Thread - Newly Discovered Works of Billy Strayhorn (1996)
MP3 320Kbs CBR - 158 MB | + 3% Recovery
Genre: Jazz / Big Band | Label: Kokopelli Records | Catalogue No: KOKO 1310
Wupload & Filesonic & Fileserve

This is a historically significant CD for it features the Dutch Jazz Orchestra performing a dozen Billy Strayhorn numbers, including eight that 28 years after the composer's death were finally receiving their world premiere recording. The 16-piece big band does not attempt to sound like Duke Ellington's Orchestra but there are strong hints of Duke's ensemble in the arrangements. The quality of the music is consistently high, the soloists are respectful but creative to Strayhorn's recently discovered pieces and the overall results are quite memorable. ~ Scott Yanow
Noah Preminger, Masa Kamaguchi & Rob Garcia - Background Music (2013)

Noah Preminger, Masa Kamaguchi & Rob Garcia - Background Music (2013)
EAC | FLAC | Tracks (Cue&Log) ~ 363 Mb (incl 5%) | Mp3 (CBR320) ~ 150 Mb (incl 5%) | Scans included
Genre: Post Bop, Free Jazz | Label: Fresh Sound New Talent | # FSNT 430 | Time: 00:58:48

A European recording date for Brooklyn-based Preminger, hailed across the pond as a distinctive tenor stylist with a gift for composition. Joined by the sensitive accompaniment of both fellow Brooklynite Garcia and Barcelona resident Kamaguchi, Preminger tackles a varied set of tunes. Theres a sweet (but never cloying) version of Try A Little Tenderness and a minimal Moonlight In Vermont (with a nicely understated drum solo). They step out a little further to pleasing effect on Ornettes Law Years and Monks Four In One and on the one original, Garcias Prairie Dance, but this disc never loses sight of lyricism and melody. Which is undoubtedly why Preminger is receiving such praise his playing is cool (the title track is a Warne Marsh tune), inventive, unexpected but never jarring or dissonant. In a world where innovative and edgy often means grating in a new way, Preminger is a rising star for those who like a little sugar in their coffee.

El horno huérfano, de Rob Davis  Comics

Posted by Coda at Jan. 23, 2017
El horno huérfano, de Rob Davis

El horno huérfano, de Rob Davis
Ed. la Cupula 2015 | Spanish | CBR | 161 páginas | 97.2 MB

Texto contraportada: En el mundo de Scarper Lee, los padres no hacen a los hijos, sino que éstos hacen a sus padres. El padre de Scarper es su gran orgullo: una estructura de latón impulsada por el viento gracias a una vela ondulante; su madre es un secador de pelo de resina sintética. En este mundo, los electrodomésticos tienen alma y llueven cuchillos, y no es una maldita metáfora. Scarper Lee tiene los días contados. En apenas tres semanas estará muerto, y todo el mundo lo sabe. Según la fecha se acerca, se verá obligado a abandonar su rutina y lanzarse a lo desconocido, allí donde las amistades son puestas a prueba y la autoridad cuestionada. En esta perturbadora y original obra de iniciación, Rob Davis nos conduce a través de un paisaje insólito y distorsionado: un mundo que resulta no ser tan diferente al nuestro.

Rob Thomas - ... Something To Be (2005) [TR24][SM][OF]  Vinyl & HR

Posted by popsakov at Jan. 22, 2017
Rob Thomas - ... Something To Be (2005) [TR24][SM][OF]

Rob Thomas - … Something To Be (2005)
FLAC (Tracks) 24-bit/48.0 kHz | Front Cover | 50:11 min | 676 Mb | 5% Recovery
Pop, Pop Rock | © 2013 Melisma / Atlantic Records

Since Matchbox Twenty is a faceless group, recognizable for its hits rather than its image, it's easy to assume that the band is nothing more than a solo project in disguise for its frontman, lead singer and chief songwriter Rob Thomas (who should not be confused with Rob Thomas, the creator of UPN's 2005 cult TV series Veronica Mars). Not only is he prominent in the band's videos and press, but he scored the biggest hit of his career with "Smooth," a song he penned and sung for Santana's 1999 comeback, Supernatural. Even though Matchbox Twenty's 1996 debut, Yourself or Someone Like You, was a big hit and spawned four radio hits, "Smooth" was bigger than any of them, making Thomas famous, if not exactly a star…

A Tour of PostgreSQL By Rob Sullivan [repost]  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by ParRus at Jan. 13, 2017
A Tour of PostgreSQL By Rob Sullivan [repost]

A Tour of PostgreSQL By Rob Sullivan
WEBRip | English | MP4 | 1024 x 768 | AVC ~506 kbps | 29.970 fps
AAC | 124 Kbps | 44.1 KHz | 2 channels | 2h 14mn | 682.1 MB
Genre: Video Tutorial

In this production, a SQL Server DBA (Rob Sullivan) and a developer (Rob Conery) take a deep dive into PostGreSQL (v9.1). This series was originally about Mono and ASP.NET MVC - but "the Robs" quickly found themselves amazed and surprised by just how capable, intelligent and fast PostGreSQL is. The goal of this production is to introduce people to PostGres who aren't familiar with the system.

Rob Harrow - Hear Right Now (2017)  Music

Posted by El Misha at Jan. 2, 2017
Rob Harrow - Hear Right Now (2017)

Rob Harrow - Hear Right Now (2017)
Jazz | MP3 CBR 320 kbps | 51:21 | 117 MB + 5% Recovery
Label: Rob Harrow | #191061145653 | Tracks: 11 | 2017

Born in Ocho Rios, Jamaica, this self-taught musician has been playing the saxophone for over two decades. My music consist of originals of Smooth Jazz with some reggae.

Rob Murdock - Wonderland (2016)  Music

Posted by varrock at Dec. 25, 2016
Rob Murdock - Wonderland (2016)

Rob Murdock - Wonderland (2016)
MP3 CBR 320kbps | Tracks: 7 | 34:43 min | 101 Mb
Style: New Age, Piano | Label: Rob Murdock

"Wonderland" is a solo piano album that has the sounds of one of those timeless classic albums that anyone can listen to for many, many years. It was composed and performed by Rob Murdock at the age of 20. It portrays his Wonderland, or his dream home, showcasing where he would love to live. Each song represents different aspects and themes of his "Wonderland".

Rob Papen Prisma v1.0.2  Software

Posted by Dizel_ at Dec. 24, 2016
Rob Papen Prisma v1.0.2

Rob Papen Prisma v1.0.2 | 12 MB

PRISMA provides the Rob Papen ‘sound garden’ with ways of providing terrific tone colors by combining Rob Papen plugins into a single ‘prismatic’ sound source. Powerfully, PRISMA stores those combined software instruments and all their respective settings as a single preset. Seriously smart features of note include individual VELOCITY or KEYB. RANGE (keyboard range) split layers for creative combinations.

Rob Papen SubBoomBass 1.1.3a  Software

Posted by Dizel_ at Dec. 24, 2016
Rob Papen SubBoomBass 1.1.3a

Rob Papen SubBoomBass 1.1.3a | 40 Mb

SubBoomBass is filled with excessive amounts of low end ammunition to detonate your tracks! With presets designed by the legendary Rob Papen and other guest artists, this dedicated bass synth will supply you with huge cone-rattling sounds that will body any music track. This software instrument is great for Hip Hop and RnB but can also be used for Dubstep, video game music, film scores and more…

Rob Papen RP-Distort 1.0.1f  Software

Posted by Dizel_ at Dec. 24, 2016
Rob Papen RP-Distort 1.0.1f

Rob Papen RP-Distort 1.0.1f | 13 Mb

RP-Distort is not just a distortion unit, but much more. The distortion unit inside RP-Distort can be combined with an analog modelled filter, compressor and widener unit.