Listening is an Act of Love

PBS - POV: Listening is an Act of Love: A StoryCorps Special (2013)

PBS - POV: Listening is an Act of Love: A StoryCorps Special (2013)
HDTV | 1280x720 | .MKV/AVC @ 2014 Kbps | 23mn 47s | 416 MiB
Audio: English AC3 384 kbps, 2 channels | Subs: English
Genre: Documentary

The first-ever animated feature from StoryCorps celebrates the transformative power of listening. Listening Is an Act of Love: A StoryCorps Special presents stories from 10 years of the innovative oral history project, where everyday people sit down together to ask life's important questions and share stories from their lives.
Listening Is an Act of Love: A Celebration of American Life from the StoryCorps Project

Listening Is an Act of Love: A Celebration of American Life from the StoryCorps Project by Dave Isay
English | 2007 | ISBN: 1594201404, 0143114344 | 304 pages | PDF + EPUB | 1,6 + 1,6 MB

PBS POV - Listening Is an Act of Love (2013)  Video

Posted by Polik88 at Dec. 26, 2013
PBS POV - Listening Is an Act of Love (2013)

PBS POV - Listening Is an Act of Love (2013)
HDTV | English | MP4 | 1280x720 | AVC 1462 Kbps 29.970 fps | AAC 125 Kbps 48.0 khz | 24mn 47s | 282 MB
Genre: Documentary

The first-ever animated special from StoryCorps celebrates the transformative power of listening. Listening Is an Act of Love features six stories from 10 years of the innovative oral history project.
Teaching as an Act of Love: Thoughts and Recollections of a Former Teacher, Principal and Kid

Teaching as an Act of Love: Thoughts and Recollections of a Former Teacher, Principal and Kid by Richard Lakin
English | 2007 | ISBN: 0595461557, 9780595461554, B006YQOFFA | 246 Pages | PDF | 680.47 KB

Soul of Sex: Cultivating Life as an Act of Love  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by thomas009 at June 24, 2009
Soul of Sex: Cultivating Life as an Act of Love

Thomas Moore "Soul of Sex: Cultivating Life as an Act of Love"
HarperAudio | 1998-05-01 | ISBN: 0694519758 | Pages : 778 | PDF | 33961 KB

In our age of science and psychology it's tempting to think of human sexuality in terms of biology and interpersonal relationships. But this new book by Thomas Moore regards sex as an experience of the soul and emphasizes the themes of fantasy, desire, meaning, and morality. In The Soul of Sex, Moore turns especially to religion, mythology, literature, rites, stories, and visual imagery that see in sex some of the most profound mysteries of life. He finds spirituality inherent in sex and at the same time explores the many ways in which spiritual values can sometimes wound our sexuality. He recommends chastity and celibacy for everyone–as aspects of sexuality and not only as literal lifestyles–and presents them as a means of developing a sensuous spirituality.

Soul of Sex: Cultivating Life as an Act of Love(Paperback)  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by uvinay84 at May 26, 2009
 Soul of Sex: Cultivating Life as an Act of Love(Paperback)

Soul of Sex: Cultivating Life as an Act of Love
Harper Perennial | August 4, 1999 | English | ISBN: 0060930950 | 32 MB | 336 Pgs | PDF

As in his previous bestsellers Care of the Soul and Soul Mates, Thomas Moore wants us to think more deeply about the spiritual implications of everyday life. Which is to say that this is serious stuff–anyone looking for sexy beach reading won't find it here. What does interest the popular theologian, therapist, and former Catholic monk are the historical, philosophical, religious, and psychological aspects of sexuality that people tend not to consider. "We have a habit of talking about sex as merely physical, and yet nothing has more soul," Moore begins. If only we realized that fact, he then argues, it might relieve us of the guilt we so often feel over our own sex lives. "The problem may be that we are accustomed to imagining morality from a purely spiritual point of view as a way of limiting rather than enhancing sexuality," he continues. Yet if we paid more attention to beauty, sensuality, and pleasure, writes Moore, we might actually enhance our spirituality.

Mom: A Celebration of Mothers from StoryCorps  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by lout at Feb. 10, 2012
Mom: A Celebration of Mothers from StoryCorps

Mom: A Celebration of Mothers from StoryCorps By Dave Isay
Publisher: Pe[ng]u.in Pre..ss 2010 | 208 Pages | ISBN: 1594202613 | EPUB | 0.7 MB

An Act of Silence - Colette McBeth  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by Maroutan at Nov. 28, 2017
An Act of Silence - Colette McBeth

An Act of Silence - Colette McBeth
English | 2017 | 401 Pages | ISBN: 1472226690 | EPUB | 894.96 KB

‘Sensational. Intricately plotted and emotionally tense. I loved it.’ Clare Mackintosh, No 1 bestselling author of I Let You Go.
‘I loved it. Clever, atmospheric and truly scary. Colette is the real deal’ Marian Keyes
A powerful psychological thriller about a mother faced with an impossible choice, and the consequences of her decision for years to come. Perfect for fans of APPLE TREE YARD, DISCLAIMER, and television dramas STATE OF PLAY and NATIONAL TREASURE…

Crusading as an Act of Vengeance, 1095-1216 (repost)  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by libr at Oct. 6, 2017
Crusading as an Act of Vengeance, 1095-1216 (repost)

Crusading as an Act of Vengeance, 1095-1216 by Susanna A. Throop
English | 2011 | ISBN-10: 0754665828 | 240 pages | PDF | 2,7 MB

An Assfull Of Love - Monkey Madness (2017)  Music

Posted by TestTickles at Sept. 22, 2017
An Assfull Of Love - Monkey Madness (2017)

An Assfull Of Love - Monkey Madness (2017)
MP3 CBR 320kbps | RAR | 84 mb
Genre: indie rock, punk rock

Monkey Madness is the 2017 album by German group An Assfull Of Love. This was released on August 25th by Boersma Records.