Half Man

My Shocking Story - Half Man Half Tree  

Posted by acadie at June 15, 2008
My Shocking Story - Half Man Half Tree

My Shocking Story - Half Man Half Tree

[Discovery Channel] My Shocking Story - Half Man Half Tree
44 min | 512x384 | PAL | Xvid | Stereo MP3 48kHz | 25fps | 350MB

This film profiles Dede, an Indonesian man suffering from a skin condition that has left him with tree-like growths on his hands and feet. Unable to work and forced to appear in a demeaning circus troupe, his only hope lies in the visit of a dermatology specialist who may be able to diagnose his condition. Meanwhile, a man in Romania with a similar affliction undergoes experimental surgery to cure him.

Half Man - The Complete Field Guide For Cynics (1999)  Music

Posted by popsakov at June 29, 2016
Half Man - The Complete Field Guide For Cynics (1999)

Half Man - The Complete Field Guide For Cynics (1999)
EAC Rip | FLAC (Img) + Cue + Log ~ 364 Mb | MP3 CBR320 ~ 125 Mb
Scans (JPG, 300 dpi) ~ 15 Mb | RAR 5% Recovery
Blues/Swamp/Stoner/Hard/Psychedelic Rock | Border Music #HMCD 001

Half Man was a Swedish stoner/blues rock band. Half Man formed in 1986 but split after two years. The original line-up featured Janne Bengtsson on guitar and vocals, Gunnar Andersson on guitar and vocals, Patric Carlsson on bass, and Mats Nilsson on drums. The band reformed in 1990 with Bengtsson and Carlsson accompanied by guitarist Peter Lilja and drummer Roger Bengtsson. A demo was recorded in 1994 but an album was not recorded until 1998, when the band self-released The Complete Field Guide for Cynics in a limited run of 500…
The Beekeeper's Lament: How One Man and Half a Billion Honey Bees Help Feed America

The Beekeeper's Lament: How One Man and Half a Billion Honey Bees Help Feed America
Audio CDs in MP3 / English: MP3, 64 kb/s (2 ch) | Duration: 07:06:03 | 2016 | ISBN-10: 1515956911 | 195 MB
Genre: Biology, Biography

Award-winning journalist Hannah Nordhaus tells the remarkable story of John Miller, one of America's foremost migratory beekeepers, and the myriad and mysterious epidemics threatening American honey bee populations. In luminous, razor-sharp prose, Nordhaus explores the vital role that honey bees play in American agribusiness, the maintenance of our food chain, and the very future of the planet. With an intimate focus and incisive reporting, in a book perfect for fans of Eric Schlosser's Fast Food Nation, Michael Pollan's The Botany of Desire, and John McPhee's Oranges, Nordhaus's stunning expose illuminates one of the most critical issues facing the world today, offering insight, information, and, ultimately, hope.
The Man Behind the Bayeux Tapestry: Odo, William the Conqueror's Half-Brother

Trevor Rowley, "The Man Behind the Bayeux Tapestry: Odo, William the Conqueror's Half-Brother"
2013 | ISBN-10: 0752460250 | 192 pages | EPUB | 4 MB

The Beekeeper's Lament: How One Man and Half a Billion Honey Bees Help Feed America  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by Proghunter at March 26, 2015
The Beekeeper's Lament: How One Man and Half a Billion Honey Bees Help Feed America

The Beekeeper's Lament: How One Man and Half a Billion Honey Bees Help Feed America
English | May 24, 2011 | ISBN: 006187325X | PDF | 134 pages | 1.96 MB
The Beekeeper's Lament: How One Man and Half a Billion Honey Bees Help Feed America (repost)

Hannah Nordhaus, "The Beekeeper's Lament: How One Man and Half a Billion Honey Bees Help Feed America"
2011 | ISBN: 006187325X | 288 pages | EPUB, MOBI | 2,9 MB
Wilson Pickett - A Man and a Half: The Best Of (2CD) (1992)

Wilson Pickett - A Man and a Half: The Best Of (2CD) (1992)
FLAC | tracks + cue | EAC logs | full scans
CD1 460Mb | CD2 442Mb | scans 20Mb | (5% recov.)
R&B, soul | Rhino/Atlantic (cat.# 8122-70287-2) | 1992

A Man and a Half: The Best of Wilson Pickett is a double-disc set that collects the absolute cream of Pickett's early sides with The Falcons and all the highlights of his successful alliance with the Atlantic label. With "Mustang Sally," "In the Midnight Hour," "Ninety Nine & a Half," "Hey Jude," "Land of 1000 Dances," "You're So Fine," and "634-5789" all included, this excellent compilation should be one of the cornerstones of anybody's soul collection.

Mad Men S06E09 The Better Half (2013)  

Posted by wcruiser at May 27, 2013
Mad Men S06E09 The Better Half (2013)

Mad Men S06E09 The Better Half (2013)
HDTV | English: AC-3 , 384 Kbps | mkv/AVC , 2749 Kbps | 1280 pixels x 720 pixels | 47mn 36s | 1.06 GB
Genre: Drama

Set in 1960 New York, MAD MEN reveals the lives of the ruthlessly competitive men and women of Madison Avenue’s “Golden Age”, where key players make the art of the sell while their private lives get sold. And no one plays the game better than Don Draper (Golden Globe®-winner Jon Hamm), the biggest ad man – and ladies man in the business.
The Beekeeper's Lament: How One Man and Half a Billion Honey Bees Help Feed America

Hannah Nordhaus, "The Beekeeper's Lament: How One Man and Half a Billion Honey Bees Help Feed America"
Publisher: Harper | ISBN: 006187325X | 2011 | EPUB/MOBI | 288 pages | 2 MB/2 MB

The honey bee is a willing conscript, a working wonder, an unseen and crucial link in America's agricultural industry. But never before has its survival been so unclear—and the future of our food supply so acutely challenged.

No Man's Land (John Puller Series)  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by sveta.sevas at Dec. 8, 2016
No Man's Land (John Puller Series)

David Baldacci, "No Man's Land (John Puller Series)"
English | ISBN: 145558651X | 2016 | EPUB | 432 pages | 548 KB