Fossil Parasites

BBC - Infested: Living with Parasites (2014) [Repost]  Video

Posted by Tutorial at Nov. 30, 2016
BBC - Infested: Living with Parasites (2014) [Repost]

BBC - Infested: Living with Parasites (2014)
HDTV | 1280 x 720 | .MKV/AVC @ 3239 Kbps | 59mn 2s | 1.42 GB
Audio: English AAC 128 kbps, 2 channels | Subs: English
Genre: Documentary, Health-Medical

Dr Michael Mosley explores the bizarre and fascinating world of parasites by turning his body into a living laboratory and deliberately infesting himself with them. He travels to Kenya to give himself tapeworm - a parasite that can grow to many metres inside the human gut. He also encounters lice, leeches and the deadly malaria parasite, before swallowing a pill-camera to reveal what's growing within him. By the end of his infestation Michael learns a new-found respect for these extraordinary creatures, which can live off and even take control of their hosts for their own survival.
The Trace-Fossil Record of Major Evolutionary Events: Volume 1: Precambrian and Paleozoic

The Trace-Fossil Record of Major Evolutionary Events: Volume 1: Precambrian and Paleozoic (Topics in Geobiology) by M. Gabriela Mángano, Luis A. Buatois
2016 | ISBN: 9401795991 | English | 358 pages | PDF | 21 MB
The Trace-Fossil Record of Major Evolutionary Events: Volume 2: Mesozoic and Cenozoic

The Trace-Fossil Record of Major Evolutionary Events: Volume 2: Mesozoic and Cenozoic (Topics in Geobiology) by M. Gabriela Mangano, Luis A. Buatois
2016 | ISBN: 9401795967 | English | 485 pages | PDF | 21 MB
Rereading the Fossil Record: The Growth of Paleobiology as an Evolutionary Discipline

David Sepkoski, "Rereading the Fossil Record: The Growth of Paleobiology as an Evolutionary Discipline"
English | ISBN: 0226748553, 022627294X | 2012 | 442 pages | PDF | 3 MB

Molecular Parasitology: Protozoan Parasites and their Molecules  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by nebulae at Nov. 22, 2016
Molecular Parasitology: Protozoan Parasites and their Molecules

Julia Walochnik and Michael Duchêne, "Molecular Parasitology: Protozoan Parasites and their Molecules"
English | ISBN: 3709114152 | 2016 | 547 pages | PDF | 13 MB

Dinosaur Odyssey: Fossil Threads in the Web of Life  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by IrGens at Nov. 16, 2016
Dinosaur Odyssey: Fossil Threads in the Web of Life

Dinosaur Odyssey: Fossil Threads in the Web of Life by Scott D. Sampson
English | November 30, 2009 | ISBN: 0520241630, 0520269896 | EPUB | 352 pages | 10.9 MB

Georgia Ruth - Fossil Scale (2016)  Music

Posted by SERTiL at Oct. 7, 2016
Georgia Ruth - Fossil Scale (2016)

Georgia Ruth - Fossil Scale
Pop | MP3 CBR 320 kbps | 49:21 min | 120 MB + 5% Recovery
Label: Navigator Records | Tracks: 12 | Rls.date: 2016

Long-awaited second album from the Welsh chanteuse, recently heard on Manic Street Preacher's 'Futurology' album. Georgia's debut album, 'Week of Pines' won the 2013 Welsh Music Prize. Georgia's new album, Fossil Scale is a gorgeous hybrid mix of pop, electronica and folk that will likely appeal to fans of St Vincent, Feist and Bat For Lashes.

Avian Evolution: The Fossil Record of Birds and its Paleobiological Significance  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by Underaglassmoon at Sept. 30, 2016
Avian Evolution: The Fossil Record of Birds and its Paleobiological Significance

Avian Evolution: The Fossil Record of Birds and its Paleobiological Significance
Wiley Blackwell | Paleobiology | Nov. 7 2016 | ISBN-10: 111902076X | 312 pages | pdf | 12.81 mb

by Gerald Mayr (Author)

Facing the Anthropocene: Fossil Capitalism and the Crisis of the Earth System  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by Bayron at Sept. 22, 2016
Facing the Anthropocene: Fossil Capitalism and the Crisis of the Earth System

Facing the Anthropocene: Fossil Capitalism and the Crisis of the Earth System by Ian Angus
English | 2016 | ISBN: 1583676090, 1583676104 | 280 pages | EPUB | 1,5 MB

Avian Malaria Parasites and other Haemosporidia  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by alt_f4 at Sept. 1, 2016
Avian Malaria Parasites and other Haemosporidia

Avian Malaria Parasites and other Haemosporidia by Gediminas Valkiunas
English | Oct. 28, 2004 | ISBN: 0415300975 | 947 Pages | PDF | 60 MB

When studying the effects of parasites on natural populations, the avian haematozoa fulfills many of the specifications of an ideal model. Featuring a multitude of tables and illustrations, Avian Malaria Parasites and Other Haemosporidia summarizes more than a century of research on bird haemosporidians.