Discount Half Fiction

Discount - Half Fiction (1997)  Music

Posted by Nagiants40 at June 8, 2010
Discount - Half Fiction (1997)

Discount - Half Fiction (1997)
EAC | FLAC image + CUE + LOG | 241MB | USA | Covers Included
Punk/Alternative | 1997 | KAT Records | KAT#23 | RAR | RS

Punk combo Discount was formed in early 1995 by singer Alison Mosshart, guitarist Ryan Seagrist, bassist James, and drummer Bill Nesper, all junior high school students in the Vero Beach, FL, area. Despite their youth, the group began regularly gigging throughout Florida and soon self-released their debut cassette, Mom Lied to Me; a copy of the tape eventually found its way to Liquid Meat Records honcho Tim Lyman, and in 1996 the label issued the 7" EP Wonder Pulled Me Under followed by the full-length Ataxia's Alright Tonight.

Joyce’s Non-Fiction Writings: "Outside His Jurisfiction" (Repost)  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by AvaxGenius at May 21, 2018
Joyce’s Non-Fiction Writings: "Outside His Jurisfiction" (Repost)

Joyce’s Non-Fiction Writings: "Outside His Jurisfiction" By Katherine Ebury
English | PDF,EPUB | 2018 | 241 Pages | ISBN : 3319722417 | 3.48 MB

This book presents a fundamental shift in the way we approach, discuss, and evaluate Joyce’s non-fictional writings. Rather than simply proposing or applying new methodologies, it historicises and reconceives the critical assumptions that have shaped scholarly approaches to these works for over half a decade, showing that non-fiction as a categorical distinction, no matter how sensible it appears, crumbles under closer inspection. Bringing into conversation a group of key Joyce scholars, this volume acts not only as a vital reimagining of our critical relationship to Joyce’s non-fiction, but as a contribution to similar debates being carried out across the broad range of modernist studies.

Church of the Cosmic Skull - Science Fiction (2018)  Music

Posted by gribovar at May 21, 2018
Church of the Cosmic Skull - Science Fiction (2018)

Church of the Cosmic Skull - Science Fiction (2018)
WEB FLAC (tracks) - 265 MB | MP3 CBR 320 kbps (LAME 3.93) - 103 MB | Front cover
Genre: Progressive/Psychedelic Rock, Hard Rock | RAR 3% Rec. | Label: Kozmik-Artifactz

Church of the Cosmic Skull release their second studio album "Science Fiction" this May. Described as "Occult Pop" for fans of ELO, Deep Purple, Fleetwood Mac and Queen, the 9 track record from the Nottingham based "spiritual organisation" sees an expansion on the prog/psych/retro stylings and hook-heavy songwriting of the critically acclaimed debut "Is Satan Real?" (2016). Piano and vintage synths have been introduced alongside the Hammond organ, electric cello and six-part vocal harmonies, resulting in a sound that truly "puts the ABBA in Sabbath".

Companion Crime Fiction [Repost]  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by tanas.olesya at May 19, 2018
Companion Crime Fiction [Repost]

Companion Crime Fiction by Rzepka
English | 5 Mar. 2010 | ISBN: 1405167653 | 650 Pages | PDF | 3 MB

A Companion to Crime Fiction presents the definitive guide to this popular genre from its origins in the eighteenth century to the present day

The Circle: A Science Fiction Thriller  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by Maks_tir at May 19, 2018
The Circle: A Science Fiction Thriller

Harold R. Watson, "The Circle: A Science Fiction Thriller"
English | ISBN: 1412014077 | 2004 | EPUB | 178 pages | 0.2 MB

The Philosophy of Science Fiction Film (repost)  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by Maks_tir at May 19, 2018
The Philosophy of Science Fiction Film (repost)

Steven Sanders, "The Philosophy of Science Fiction Film (repost)"
English | ISBN: 0813124727, 0813192609 | 2007 | PDF | 240 pages | 1.2 MB

Irish Crime Fiction  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by AvaxGenius at May 19, 2018
Irish Crime Fiction

Irish Crime Fiction By Brian Cliff
English | EPUB | 2018 | 209 Pages | ISBN : 1137561874 | 1.14 MB

This book examines the recent expansion of Ireland's literary tradition to include home-grown crime fiction. It surveys the wave of books that use genre structures to explore specifically Irish issues such as the Troubles and the rise and fall of the Celtic Tiger, as well as Irish experiences of human trafficking, the supernatural, abortion, and civic corruption.
Half Man Half Biscuit - No One Cares About Your Creative Hub so Get Your Fuckin' Hedge Cut (2018)

Half Man Half Biscuit - No One Cares About Your Creative Hub so Get Your Fuckin' Hedge Cut (2018)
WEB FLAC (Tracks) 278 MB | Cover | 38:57 minutes | MP3 CBR 320 kbps | 92 MB
Alternative Rock | Label: Probe Plus Records

2018 release from the veteran British indie band. The caustic Merseyside overlords Half Man Half Biscuit release their 14th LP. Famed for making ill-tempered music with a social conscience, Birkenhead band Half Man Half Biscuit, formed in the early eighties, 'merely as a way of getting through the day'. Quickly picked up by the angst-ridden youth of the eighties, their punk driven, lyrical rants, and protests against all things celebrity and fake, became the unofficial anthems of the underground.

Irish Crime Fiction (Crime Files)  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by hill0 at May 15, 2018
Irish Crime Fiction (Crime Files)

Irish Crime Fiction (Crime Files) by Brian Cliff
English | 8 May 2018 | ISBN: 1137561874 | 216 Pages | PDF | 2.54 MB

Debit Spread For Half The Cost - Options Trading Reinvented  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by naag at May 15, 2018
Debit Spread For Half The Cost - Options Trading Reinvented

Debit Spread For Half The Cost - Options Trading Reinvented
MP4 | Video: AVC 1280x720 | Audio: AAC 44KHz 2ch | Duration: 1.5 Hours | Lec: 17 | 295 MB
Genre: eLearning | Language: English