2004 Science

I, Robot (2004)  Video

Posted by a_l_chemist at Oct. 27, 2011
I, Robot (2004)

I, Robot (2004)
BDRip 720p | MKV | AVC | 1280x544, 23.976 fps, 3000 kbps | 01:54:43 | 2,75 GB
English: AAC, 6ch, 256 kbps | Subs: English
Genre: Action | Sci-Fi

In the future humans have become exceedingly dependent on robots in their everyday lives. They are taken to be inherently safe and programmed to live in harmony with human beings, being designed in accordance with the Three Laws of Robotics. But Chicago police detective Del Spooner dislikes the rapid advancement of technology, including robots.

I, Robot (2004)  Video

Posted by a_l_chemist at Oct. 27, 2011
I, Robot (2004)

I, Robot (2004)
BDRip | AVI | XviD | 704x304, 23.976 fps, 1426 kbps | 01:54:44 | 1,59 GB
English: AC3, 6ch, 448 kbps | Subs: English (srt)
Genre: Action | Sci-Fi

In the future humans have become exceedingly dependent on robots in their everyday lives. They are taken to be inherently safe and programmed to live in harmony with human beings, being designed in accordance with the Three Laws of Robotics. But Chicago police detective Del Spooner dislikes the rapid advancement of technology, including robots.

Church of the Cosmic Skull - Science Fiction (2018)  Music

Posted by gribovar at May 21, 2018
Church of the Cosmic Skull - Science Fiction (2018)

Church of the Cosmic Skull - Science Fiction (2018)
WEB FLAC (tracks) - 265 MB | MP3 CBR 320 kbps (LAME 3.93) - 103 MB | Front cover
Genre: Progressive/Psychedelic Rock, Hard Rock | RAR 3% Rec. | Label: Kozmik-Artifactz

Church of the Cosmic Skull release their second studio album "Science Fiction" this May. Described as "Occult Pop" for fans of ELO, Deep Purple, Fleetwood Mac and Queen, the 9 track record from the Nottingham based "spiritual organisation" sees an expansion on the prog/psych/retro stylings and hook-heavy songwriting of the critically acclaimed debut "Is Satan Real?" (2016). Piano and vintage synths have been introduced alongside the Hammond organ, electric cello and six-part vocal harmonies, resulting in a sound that truly "puts the ABBA in Sabbath".

Primer (2004)  Video

Posted by Tavaz at May 15, 2018
Primer (2004)

Primer (2004)
WEB-DL | MKV | 1920x1080 | English | H264 @ 13724 kbps | E-AC-3 @ 640 kbps | 1 h 17 min | 7.91 GiB
Genre: Drama, Science Fiction, Thriller

Friends and fledgling entrepreneurs invent a device in their garage which reduces the apparent mass of any object placed inside it, but they discover that it has some highly unexpected capabilities - ones that could enable them to do and …

The History of Science and Technology [Repost]  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by AlexGolova at May 6, 2018
The History of Science and Technology [Repost]

The History of Science and Technology: A Browser's Guide to the Great Discoveries, Inventions, and the People Who Made Them from the Dawn of Time to Today by Alexander Hellemans
English | 16 Apr. 2004 | ISBN: 0618221239 | 776 Pages | PDF | 1.7 MB

Logic in Computer Science: Modelling and Reasoning about Systems (Repost)  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by step778 at April 28, 2018
Logic in Computer Science: Modelling and Reasoning about Systems (Repost)

Michael Huth, Mark Ryan, "Logic in Computer Science: Modelling and Reasoning about Systems"
2004 | pages: 443 | ISBN: 052154310X | PDF | 2,0 mb

Pandora's Breeches: Women, Science and Power in the Enlightenment  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by tarantoga at April 27, 2018
Pandora's Breeches: Women, Science and Power in the Enlightenment

Patricia Fara, "Pandora's Breeches: Women, Science and Power in the Enlightenment"
ISBN: 1844130827 | 2004 | EPUB | 224 pages | 1 MB

Cube Zero (2004)  Video

Posted by Tavaz at April 24, 2018
Cube Zero (2004)

Cube Zero (2004)
BluRay Remux | MKV | 1920x1080 | English / English | H264 @ 19990 kbps | DTS | 1 h 37 min | 15.1 GiB
Subtitles: Danish, Estonian, English
Genre: Mystery, Science Fiction, Thriller

A young man whose job is to watch over the Cube endeavours to rescue an innocent woman trapped in one of its rooms.

Depeche Mode - Remixes 81...04 (2004) 3 CD Edition  Music

Posted by Designol at April 14, 2018
Depeche Mode - Remixes 81...04 (2004) 3 CD Edition

Depeche Mode - Remixes 81···04 (2004) 3 CD Edition
EAC | FLAC | Image (Cue&Log) ~ 1.58 Gb | Mp3 (CBR320) ~ 545 Mb | Scans ~ 60 Mb
Label: Mute/Venusnote | # XLCDMUTEL8 0724387455924 | Time: 03:57:52
Electronic, Synthpop, Alternative Dance-Rock

There was a time when you could walk into your average record store and find the singles section by spotting the big block of black rows. These rows signaled the whereabouts of the Ds and tended to eat up a disproportionate space of the singles section. In 2004, the Mute label condensed all of these releases into Remixes 81-04, which itself was ironically (or fittingly) presented in multiple versions. This particular version is a triple-disc set that attempts to function as a representative sampling of Depeche Mode's innumerable remixes. It does an admirable job, making a point to highlight glorified extended versions and radical reworkings alike.

Koukaku Kidoutai S.A.C. 2nd GIG (2004-2005)  Video

Posted by Lebedev30 at April 11, 2018
Koukaku Kidoutai S.A.C. 2nd GIG (2004-2005)

Koukaku Kidoutai S.A.C. 2nd GIG (2004-2005)
BD-Remux | m2ts | 1920x1080 | H264@~36 Mbps | 26x ~ 25mn | 26x ~7.4 Gb
Japanese PCM@1536 Kbps/Japanese TrueHD@640 Kbps/Japanese AC-3 640 Kbps/English AC-3 640 Kbps | 2 channels/6 channels/6 channels/6 channels | Subtitles: Korean, English, Japanese
Genre: action, android, cops, cyberpunk, cyborg, detective, gunfights, human enhancement, law and order, mecha, military, science fiction, seinen