1936 Olympics

Hitler's Olympics: The 1936 Berlin Olympic Games  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by bakerman at June 15, 2014
Hitler's Olympics: The 1936 Berlin Olympic Games

Hitler's Olympics: The 1936 Berlin Olympic Games
Sutton Publishing | 2006 | ISBN: 0750942924 | English | 244 pages | PDF | 94.4 MB

Hitler's Olympics: The Story of the 1936 Nazi Games  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by bakerman at Feb. 22, 2014
Hitler's Olympics: The Story of the 1936 Nazi Games

Hitler's Olympics: The Story of the 1936 Nazi Games
Pen and Sword | 2006 | ISBN: 1844154440 | English | 223 pages | PDF | 43.2 MB

PBS - The Nazi Games - Berlin 1936 (2016)  Video

Posted by notbanned at Aug. 7, 2016
PBS - The Nazi Games - Berlin 1936 (2016)

PBS - The Nazi Games - Berlin 1936 (2016)
WEBRip | 1280x720 | .MP4/AVC @ 1372 Kbps | 53mn 22s | 574 MiB
Audio: English AAC 127 kbps, 2 channels | Subs: English
Genre: Documentary

The film chronicles the story of how the Nazis and the IOC turned, to their mutual benefit, a small sports event into the modern Olympics. The grand themes and controversial issues from the 1936 Games have continued to this day: Monumentality, budget overruns, collusion with authoritarian regimes, corruption and sometimes even bribery. Featuring never before seen archival footage and new research, The Nazi Games reveals how the Olympics as we have come to know them were shaped by the collaboration of interests between Hitler and ambitious Olympic gentlemen. After initial distrust, both the IOC and the Nazis found common ground in turning the 1936 Games into the biggest Olympic show the world has ever seen.

Hitler's Olympics: The Story of the 1936 Nazi Games  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by AlenMiler at Sept. 3, 2015
Hitler's Olympics: The Story of the 1936 Nazi Games

Hitler's Olympics: The Story of the 1936 Nazi Games by Anton Rippon
English | 18 May 2006 | ISBN: 1844154440 | 224 Pages | EPUB (True) | 29.96 MB

For two weeks in August 1936, Nazi Germany achieved an astonishing propaganda coup when it staged the Olympic Games in Berlin. Hiding their anti-semitism and plans for territorial expansion, the Nazis exploited the Olympic ideal, dazzling visiting spectators and journalists alike with an image of a peaceful, tolerant Germany.
The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics (repost)

Daniel James Brown, "The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics"
2013 | ISBN: 067002581X, 0143125478 | 416 pages | EPUB, MOBI | 27 MB
The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics

The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics
Audio CDs in MP3 / English: MP3, 64 kb/s (2 ch) | Duration: 14:28:04 | 2013 | ISBN-10: 1611761697 | 307 MB
Genre: Biographies, Sport

For readers of Laura Hillenbrand's Seabiscuit and Unbroken, the dramatic story of the American rowing team that stunned the world at Hitler's 1936 Berlin Olympics. Daniel James Brown’s robust book tells the story of the University of Washington’s 1936 eight-oar crew and their epic quest for an Olympic gold medal, a team that transformed the sport and grabbed the attention of millions of Americans. The sons of loggers, shipyard workers, and farmers, the boys defeated elite rivals first from eastern and British universities and finally the German crew rowing for Adolf Hitler in the Olympic games in Berlin, 1936.
The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics

Daniel James Brown, "The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics"
ISBN: 067002581X | 2013 | EPUB/MOBI | 416 pages | 13 MB/11 MB

Redes (1936)  Video

Posted by RSU75 at July 19, 2017
Redes (1936)

Martin Scorsese’s World Cinema Project (2013) [Criterion Collection]. Redes (1936)
BDRip | MKV | AVC 952x720, ~ 2.6 Mbps | 1hr 00mn | 1.19 GB
Spanish: AC3, 1 ch, 192 kbps
Subtitles(PGS): English
Genre: Drama

A story of burgeoning labor rights amongst poor fishermen in a small village in Mexico.
The Women Who Flew for Hitler: A True Story of Soaring Ambition and Searing Rivalry

The Women Who Flew for Hitler: A True Story of Soaring Ambition and Searing Rivalry by Clare Mulley
English | 2017 | ISBN: 1250063671 | 496 pages | EPUB | 8,6 MB

Spectacular Mexico: Design, Propaganda, and the 1968 Olympics  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by nebulae at July 16, 2017
Spectacular Mexico: Design, Propaganda, and the 1968 Olympics

Luis M. Castaneda, "Spectacular Mexico: Design, Propaganda, and the 1968 Olympics"
English | ISBN: 0816690790, 0816690766 | 2014 | 344 pages | PDF | 32 MB