1936 Olympics

Hitler's Olympics: The 1936 Berlin Olympic Games  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by bakerman at June 15, 2014
Hitler's Olympics: The 1936 Berlin Olympic Games

Hitler's Olympics: The 1936 Berlin Olympic Games
Sutton Publishing | 2006 | ISBN: 0750942924 | English | 244 pages | PDF | 94.4 MB

Hitler's Olympics: The Story of the 1936 Nazi Games  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by bakerman at Feb. 22, 2014
Hitler's Olympics: The Story of the 1936 Nazi Games

Hitler's Olympics: The Story of the 1936 Nazi Games
Pen and Sword | 2006 | ISBN: 1844154440 | English | 223 pages | PDF | 43.2 MB

Nazi Games: The Olympics of 1936  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by roxul at July 24, 2017
Nazi Games: The Olympics of 1936

David Clay Large, "Nazi Games: The Olympics of 1936"
2007 | ISBN-10: 0393058840, 0393349705 | 416 pages | EPUB | 2 MB

PBS - The Nazi Games - Berlin 1936 (2016)  Video

Posted by notbanned at Aug. 7, 2016
PBS - The Nazi Games - Berlin 1936 (2016)

PBS - The Nazi Games - Berlin 1936 (2016)
WEBRip | 1280x720 | .MP4/AVC @ 1372 Kbps | 53mn 22s | 574 MiB
Audio: English AAC 127 kbps, 2 channels | Subs: English
Genre: Documentary

The film chronicles the story of how the Nazis and the IOC turned, to their mutual benefit, a small sports event into the modern Olympics. The grand themes and controversial issues from the 1936 Games have continued to this day: Monumentality, budget overruns, collusion with authoritarian regimes, corruption and sometimes even bribery. Featuring never before seen archival footage and new research, The Nazi Games reveals how the Olympics as we have come to know them were shaped by the collaboration of interests between Hitler and ambitious Olympic gentlemen. After initial distrust, both the IOC and the Nazis found common ground in turning the 1936 Games into the biggest Olympic show the world has ever seen.

Hitler's Olympics: The Story of the 1936 Nazi Games  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by AlenMiler at Sept. 3, 2015
Hitler's Olympics: The Story of the 1936 Nazi Games

Hitler's Olympics: The Story of the 1936 Nazi Games by Anton Rippon
English | 18 May 2006 | ISBN: 1844154440 | 224 Pages | EPUB (True) | 29.96 MB

For two weeks in August 1936, Nazi Germany achieved an astonishing propaganda coup when it staged the Olympic Games in Berlin. Hiding their anti-semitism and plans for territorial expansion, the Nazis exploited the Olympic ideal, dazzling visiting spectators and journalists alike with an image of a peaceful, tolerant Germany.
The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics (repost)

Daniel James Brown, "The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics"
2013 | ISBN: 067002581X, 0143125478 | 416 pages | EPUB, MOBI | 27 MB
The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics

The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics
Audio CDs in MP3 / English: MP3, 64 kb/s (2 ch) | Duration: 14:28:04 | 2013 | ISBN-10: 1611761697 | 307 MB
Genre: Biographies, Sport

For readers of Laura Hillenbrand's Seabiscuit and Unbroken, the dramatic story of the American rowing team that stunned the world at Hitler's 1936 Berlin Olympics. Daniel James Brown’s robust book tells the story of the University of Washington’s 1936 eight-oar crew and their epic quest for an Olympic gold medal, a team that transformed the sport and grabbed the attention of millions of Americans. The sons of loggers, shipyard workers, and farmers, the boys defeated elite rivals first from eastern and British universities and finally the German crew rowing for Adolf Hitler in the Olympic games in Berlin, 1936.
The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics

Daniel James Brown, "The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics"
ISBN: 067002581X | 2013 | EPUB/MOBI | 416 pages | 13 MB/11 MB

London 2012 and the Post-Olympics City: A Hollow Legacy?  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by AvaxGenius at Sept. 20, 2017
London 2012 and the Post-Olympics City: A Hollow Legacy?

London 2012 and the Post-Olympics City: A Hollow Legacy? By Prof. Phil Cohen, Dr. Paul Watt
English | PDF | 2017 | 463 Pages | ISBN : 1137489464 | 18.29 MB

This book brings together a body of new research which looks both backwards and forwards to consider how far the London 2012 Olympic legacy has been delivered and how far it has been a hollow promise.

The Forgotten Legacy of Stella Walsh: The Greatest Female Athlete of Her Time  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by tarantoga at Sept. 19, 2017
The Forgotten Legacy of Stella Walsh: The Greatest Female Athlete of Her Time

Sheldon Anderson, "The Forgotten Legacy of Stella Walsh: The Greatest Female Athlete of Her Time"
ISBN: 1442277556 | 2017 | EPUB | 244 pages | 15 MB