1936 Olympics

Hitler's Olympics: The 1936 Berlin Olympic Games  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by bakerman at June 15, 2014
Hitler's Olympics: The 1936 Berlin Olympic Games

Hitler's Olympics: The 1936 Berlin Olympic Games
Sutton Publishing | 2006 | ISBN: 0750942924 | English | 244 pages | PDF | 94.4 MB

Hitler's Olympics: The Story of the 1936 Nazi Games  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by bakerman at Feb. 22, 2014
Hitler's Olympics: The Story of the 1936 Nazi Games

Hitler's Olympics: The Story of the 1936 Nazi Games
Pen and Sword | 2006 | ISBN: 1844154440 | English | 223 pages | PDF | 43.2 MB

Triumph: The Untold Story of Jesse Owens and Hitler's Olympics  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by tarantoga at Feb. 27, 2018
Triumph: The Untold Story of Jesse Owens and Hitler's Olympics

Jeremy Schaap, "Triumph: The Untold Story of Jesse Owens and Hitler's Olympics"
ISBN: 0618688226, 0618919104 | 2007 | EPUB | 288 pages | 341 KB

Nazi Games: The Olympics of 1936  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by roxul at July 24, 2017
Nazi Games: The Olympics of 1936

David Clay Large, "Nazi Games: The Olympics of 1936"
2007 | ISBN-10: 0393058840, 0393349705 | 416 pages | EPUB | 2 MB

Triumph: The Untold Story of Jesse Owens and Hitler's Olympics [Audiobook]  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by First1 at July 3, 2017
Triumph: The Untold Story of Jesse Owens and Hitler's Olympics [Audiobook]

Triumph: The Untold Story of Jesse Owens and Hitler's Olympics [Audiobook] by Jeremy Schaap
English | February 21st, 2007 | ASIN: B000NOIWGC | MP3@48 kbps | 7 hrs 41 mins | 187.77 MB
Narrator: Shelly Frasier

In 1936, against a backdrop of swastikas flying and storm troopers looming, an African-American son of sharecroppers set three world records and won an unprecedented four gold medals, single-handedly crushing Hitler's myth of Aryan supremacy. The story of Jesse Owens at the 1936 Olympic Games is that of a high-profile athlete giving a performance that transcends sports. But it is also the intimate and complex tale of the courage of one remarkable man.

PBS - The Nazi Games - Berlin 1936 (2016)  Video

Posted by notbanned at Aug. 7, 2016
PBS - The Nazi Games - Berlin 1936 (2016)

PBS - The Nazi Games - Berlin 1936 (2016)
WEBRip | 1280x720 | .MP4/AVC @ 1372 Kbps | 53mn 22s | 574 MiB
Audio: English AAC 127 kbps, 2 channels | Subs: English
Genre: Documentary

The film chronicles the story of how the Nazis and the IOC turned, to their mutual benefit, a small sports event into the modern Olympics. The grand themes and controversial issues from the 1936 Games have continued to this day: Monumentality, budget overruns, collusion with authoritarian regimes, corruption and sometimes even bribery. Featuring never before seen archival footage and new research, The Nazi Games reveals how the Olympics as we have come to know them were shaped by the collaboration of interests between Hitler and ambitious Olympic gentlemen. After initial distrust, both the IOC and the Nazis found common ground in turning the 1936 Games into the biggest Olympic show the world has ever seen.

Hitler's Olympics: The Story of the 1936 Nazi Games  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by AlenMiler at Sept. 3, 2015
Hitler's Olympics: The Story of the 1936 Nazi Games

Hitler's Olympics: The Story of the 1936 Nazi Games by Anton Rippon
English | 18 May 2006 | ISBN: 1844154440 | 224 Pages | EPUB (True) | 29.96 MB

For two weeks in August 1936, Nazi Germany achieved an astonishing propaganda coup when it staged the Olympic Games in Berlin. Hiding their anti-semitism and plans for territorial expansion, the Nazis exploited the Olympic ideal, dazzling visiting spectators and journalists alike with an image of a peaceful, tolerant Germany.
The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics (repost)

Daniel James Brown, "The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics"
2013 | ISBN: 067002581X, 0143125478 | 416 pages | EPUB, MOBI | 27 MB
The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics

The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics
Audio CDs in MP3 / English: MP3, 64 kb/s (2 ch) | Duration: 14:28:04 | 2013 | ISBN-10: 1611761697 | 307 MB
Genre: Biographies, Sport

For readers of Laura Hillenbrand's Seabiscuit and Unbroken, the dramatic story of the American rowing team that stunned the world at Hitler's 1936 Berlin Olympics. Daniel James Brown’s robust book tells the story of the University of Washington’s 1936 eight-oar crew and their epic quest for an Olympic gold medal, a team that transformed the sport and grabbed the attention of millions of Americans. The sons of loggers, shipyard workers, and farmers, the boys defeated elite rivals first from eastern and British universities and finally the German crew rowing for Adolf Hitler in the Olympic games in Berlin, 1936.
The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics

Daniel James Brown, "The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics"
ISBN: 067002581X | 2013 | EPUB/MOBI | 416 pages | 13 MB/11 MB